Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 11338 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 11338 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Ming L. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2015
One night stay
location
The hotel is nice not too bad , but there was a rat running at the lobby when we arrived . Room is not too big but ok for a short stay. Hotel is clean in general but a little old . Staff works too slow at the front desk
Reviewed February 06, 2015

faisal A. from Kuwait
Solo travelers
Stayed 11 nights in January 2015
hotel policy = bad
reciption staff was polite and good cleaning staff was good close to shopping
My stay was ok i guess except for some stupid policy hotel got which is if you book online and when you there and want to upgrade your room or upgrade it with breakfast then its never gonna happen 2nd thing is if you want to cancel your room for some remaining days you will get no refund and thats just stupid cause i tried to leave the hotel and go other place they tell me no refund because you book online
Reviewed February 06, 2015

Mary B. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Very pleasant
The air conditioning
Reviewed February 06, 2015

philip H. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2015
Lovely hotel
perfect location, right in the heart of the main shopping area...
This is our 5th stay at this hotel, we love it & will be back soon...
Reviewed February 06, 2015

Robert P. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Downhill
don't kmow
3 nights in a premium room and each night trouble with A/C, really noisy or not cooling. Gave up after asking staff three times. Advertised free wifi with room but wifi only in a very crowded lobby, hard to find a seat. The restroom floor was not swept during our stay. Been coming to this hotel for over 15 years and it has been really slipping.
Reviewed February 04, 2015

Carl A. from Sweden
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
Very good location for shopping
Easy access to the sky train, one stop to all the major shopping malls
The hotel is getting a bit tired but everything else makes it worth it.
Reviewed February 04, 2015

john L. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Needs a makeover
Where it is
Ok only
Reviewed February 04, 2015

Emma K. from Ireland
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
rude duty manager
Duty manager stated I should 'go out and steal money' when I was paying my deposit at the reception. not a quality to promoting to a visitor in his country and leading by example to gis fellow staff??
Location location if you are looking for anything else go else where.
Reviewed February 04, 2015

Anand S. from India
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
very good hotel
very gud location, opening to sky train, good room and location,
Reviewed February 04, 2015

Michael Z. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
Great value
Value for money, excellent location, nice buffet
Overall our second stay here was enjoyable. Even though carpet and decor could use an update, there is an upscale feel to this hotel...certainly for the money. The location is ideal imo to explore various areas of downtown since things like MBK and Pratunam are 10 a 10 min walk. Direct access to the BTS was very convenient to get around to places like Chatachuk market. Some great street food nearby too...take a right out the front and about 5 min up you'll see a sit down area on the sidewalk with 3 or so ladies running it...loved their food. Asia hotel needs Internet in every room...that's their one glaring fault ... But there is free lobby access. Their breakfast buffet is quite reasonable but the staff are quite miserable. The rest of the hotel staff were quite good.
Reviewed February 03, 2015