Back to hotel info

Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality

65/1 Sukhumvit Soi 2, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 - Show map

Very good 8.0
Based on 1458 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1458 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Alex W.
United Kingdom
September 08, 2013
Nice clean hotel
Cleanliness, good sized rooms, good wi-fi
I booked the superior room and received an upgrade upon check-in to deluxe. The deluxe room was effectively a 1 bedroom apartment, and was very large and spotlessly clean. It was well equipped with a large TV in the living room and bedroom, and also a small kitchen. It is located quite a way down soi 2 so I suggest taking a motorbike from the start of the soi for around 20 baht. The hotel provides a free tuk tuk to the main road from the hotel.

stephen T.
United Kingdom
September 04, 2013
A nice clean hotel nice staff
Nice size rooms nice staff and reasonable
I have 1 complaint when leaving for the airport at 9pm I asked reception if they could order a taxi which used a meter ( some taxis want a cash price regardless of about 800 bht) a metered taxi will cost abpot 350 bht the reception said he could only get a non metered taxi I thought this was very unprofessional , however they do have a free shuttle to the top of the road where we just flagged down a taxi and negotiated a 400 bht inc motorway toll this was fine . This is the only niggle I had but I have stayed here 3 times before .

mark B.
United Kingdom
August 25, 2013
Central, Easy and Cheap
Central, Easy and Cheap
It is what it is, its a cheap central city hotel, nothing too fancy but nothing shabby, if you can get it cheap its one of the better places, sometimes a little too close to the red light district, but you might like that?!

Ramy H.
Egypt
August 25, 2013
Nice Stay
Large Rooms, Price, Location
I've stayed in Aspen suites with my gf & a child, convenient for families. rooms are quite big and considerably cheap. acceptable breakfast, small pool and fitness room. hotel is located in sukhmumvit soi 2 in a quiet area and still not far from everywhere. there's a short cut to soi 4 which is considered a red district area in sukhumvit. overall it was a good stay but i think there are other hotels with same criteria in other places in sukhumvit !

M H.
Bangladesh
August 23, 2013
Not a four star hotel that they claim
1. Great spcious room; 2. clean one
It is not at all a four star hotel. No adequate staff -- I had to carry my luggage to my room during check in. Elevator is so tiny that it accomodates only three persons at a time. 800 metres from the main road. Buffet Breakfast was not adequate. Otherwise, it is quite place to stay. Rooms are spacious, neat & clean.

Linda J.
United States
August 18, 2013
Great
Friendly and helpful staff, great room, good location
Excellent! Only problem was the air conditioner which was very noises.

paul C.
Australia
August 15, 2013
Not good, reviews and pictures misleading
food is ok, thats about it
On check in I found the corridors and lift to be dark and cramped. The room size was a lot smaller than the pictures suggested .The pool has no terrace or sunbeds, purely a small lap pool right next to the restaurant.

Alexandros S.
Australia
August 11, 2013
excellent accomodation
close to nana plaza and tuk tuk
Was excellent cannot fault the hotel. Very vomforyable room.

gareth S.
United Kingdom
August 11, 2013
Fantastic stay
Clean and large rooms
We stayed at the aspen suites and had a fantastic stay , the rooms are great , only a 10 min walk to the sky train . Booked again for next year .

david P.
United Kingdom
August 10, 2013
excellent hotel will book again very good value
location apartment very good spacious and clean
excellent i go to bangkok a lot will stay again for sure