arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.6
Based on 18977 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 18977 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Atif A.
Australia
September 15, 2015
Worth of money
Close to amenities
Nice

Trevor B.
Australia
September 14, 2015
Nice staff
location, staff and access.
place is old and overpriced for what it is. Wi fi is absolute rubbish. Not working in room and extremely hard to connect in lobby. Needs a major upgrade. This is the 21st century after all.

Cheryl T.
Singapore
September 14, 2015
Good location
Location, cleanliness, price
Great place and nice bar

BANDARI H.
Israel
September 13, 2015
Just to fix the shower currently water
Price. Good food. Location
Nice

dipen B.
India
September 13, 2015
value for money
Nice view .. Near indra market.. Hot cake for shopping lover
I m their for 2 night only ..baiyoke sky need at least 3 night to stay to enjoy all hotel activicty and to shopping ..

dominic S.
United Kingdom
September 12, 2015
Good Stay at a good hotel....carpets?
Views, staff and food
Baiyoke is the tallest building in BKK. Great views from roof top bar and restaurant. Good deals on food. Good value. Slightly smelly due to dated carpets. Why oh why do hotels below 5stars bother with carpets. Rooms were dated but a good size and cleaning staff did a good job.

david H.
United Kingdom
September 12, 2015
Overall View
View Resteraunt Location
We have stayed before and its getting a bit tired now.Its location is good from Savarnabhumi airport on the sky train and only 40 bht. good for the market and easy by bus to Don muang airport .They now need to spend some money to upgrade it but no complaints we enjoyed it

MAYAN V.
Philippines
September 12, 2015
Entertainment Hotel
Buffet Breakfast, Location, Big Rooms
We had a pleasant stay for 3 nights. We arrived early and was able to check in early without additional fees. The buffet breakfast has a good international spread. They also serve cheap & good ala carte meals at the Sky Coffee Shop at the lobby. Worry free tours are available in the lobby as well. Climb up the Revolving Roof Deck at the 84th floor for a superb view of Bangkok at night. Everything you need is in this hotel.

Tsia W.
Singapore
September 11, 2015
Bad experience!!
Location, hourly shuttle bus to train stations, magician performance at ground floor
This is my second stay in this hotel and my last stay as well. My first room bed is too soft and aircon is very cold regardless what we adjust the temperature and the TV signal is not good. Request a change of room after 2 nights, there is bed bugs. My son n I got bitten on the hands n legs. The housekeeping did not replenish our tea bags during our 5 days stay even we left a note. The swimming pool is small and the bench is in bad condition. The breakfast is always the same varieties but the choices are plentiful. There is magician at the ground floor and they gave out balloons to the kids. The shuttle bus driver is friendly n helpful.

Melanie M.
United Kingdom
September 11, 2015
Serious concerns about air quality.
Large rooms, great views and responsive staff.
Top floors had an overemphasis on catering to large crowds of tour groups and tourists visiting the hotel for the views and expensive (not necessarily quality) buffet dinners around 1000tbh, No nice areas for hotel guests. The top floor is an intermittently slowly revolving walkway but no revolving restaurant! There is one drinks only rooftop bar and one a la carte reasonably priced coffee shop/ restaurant in the lobby area but otherwise a lack of quality areas for hotel guests to chill out. Pool area is very tired and cheap looking with damaged plastic sun loungers and it is only on the 20th floor. The rooms are sizeable with good views although a bit tired with stained carpets. But the bed was comfortable and clean and nice large bathrooms too. However the really big concern was the air quality. My second night I had to move rooms because this terrible smell started building up in the bathroom, spreading through the room and was making me feel nauseous and drowsy and I became afraid to go to sleep. They immediately moved my room but on the same floor and the next day the smell spread to the corridor and later my new room. Other floors had chokingly bad smells too and other reviews have mentioned this. I asked the hotel duty manager about it and he said he thought there was a problem with the air conditioning . Personally it felt more like it was coming from the drains but in a hotel this tall with an old air-conditioning system, maybe noxious drain fumes which could include dangerous gases are not being cleared out due to poor air circulation. I tried to push the manager on whether air quality was tested but he didn't answer that question. I think this hotel needs to get its air quality and drains properly tested but whether laws in Thailand exist about these things I have no idea. Certainly if this had been in the UK I would have been flagging these concerns to an environmental health agency but I have no idea what you do in Thailand.