Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.6
Based on 19164 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 19164 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.5

stuart T. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
A little expensive for some things
Staff were great, location great for shopping and hotel is very stunning
Loved the stay again. I feel hotel is starting to look a tiny bit tired in areas. I took my wife this time but totally forgot that apart from shopping there's not a huge amount to do within walking distance. There are some issues with the high rise lifts when it gets busy. If you are on the wrong floor it may take 20 minutes to get one. We ate the continental and Chinese buffet on Saturday evening and at 2000baht for the two of us I'd say was very overpriced especially when you compare it to breakfast. I know a different meal but when you compare the shear volume and choice available there is no comparison. Anyway apart from my little gripes Baiyoke Sky is still a stunning hotel and one I always make a point of staying at least a couple of days each visit to Thailand. Everyone should experience and for a westerner it will not break the bank
Reviewed October 13, 2015

HSUAN-CHU L. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Outdated Hotel
Location, tall building with good view,
The design and conditions was outdated. The room was too dark for me, there were not enough lights - no light at bed area, above shower and above bathtub. The location is at a busy old area with full of cheap shops and small food stands.
Reviewed October 13, 2015

Siow T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
This hotel needs a reno
breakfast, room space
Stayed in this hotel few yrs ago and it wasnt that bad but it probably need a renovation now. Wifi in the room was not working at all throughout my whole 4 days stay there despite the hotel staff told me it will be fixed on day 2 but it never happen. Breakfast variety is good as usual. Hotel room is getting abit too old. The door needs to push it hard to get it closed completely. Location of hotel to airport rail is probably 10mins walk away. To BTS is faaaaaar. They do have hourly shuttle bus to BTS though. With the same price i paid, i can probably get a newer and more convenient hotel but with less fanciful breakfast variety.
Reviewed October 13, 2015

WILLIAM E. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2015
Near pratunam market
Good location, nice staff, comfortable bed
3 times at bangkok always booked baiyoke sky hotel
Reviewed October 13, 2015

Sayed A. from Bahrain
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
It's good location
Room and area and location
It's ok hotel .i stay 20 time same hotel
Reviewed October 12, 2015

Sayed A. from Bahrain
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in September 2015
It's good location
Room and area and location
It's good hotel . But the staff not very good , if you will pay thy will do the service for you
Reviewed October 12, 2015

Terry T. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Not a bad stay
The staff there were friendly, the room is clean just now funiture need maintain more and lastly the breakfast were delicious.
Overall is good!
Reviewed October 12, 2015

Cheryl L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Great location and HUGE room
Location, Friendly Staff and Room Size
The hotel staff were friendly and the room is massive! Although the lift takes a while due to the many floor in the hotel but it was still acceptable.
Reviewed October 12, 2015

Shin S. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Lovely location, lovely hotel
Unquie value proposition as tallest hotel, food, locatiom
Located in convenient location , access to viewing gallery at the highest floor of 80th, good food and service
Reviewed October 12, 2015

Michael D. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Fun
Location, Location, Location
The rooms are dated now and need a revamp, the hotel is big and very busy but the staff are excellent and the hotel is fun to stay in being so tall. The rooms are allso very quite.
Reviewed October 12, 2015