Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.6
Based on 19164 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 19158 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.5

ALVIN H. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Value but old furnitures, poor hotel condition
Value, Location and view
Price is reasonable, location is pretty good, view at high was great but the windows are dirty and too small. Overall stays is good however the hotel condition is too old, furniture are old, lighting are poor and seem everywhere is dim and dark. air conditional is not cold and there is a strong warming smell when you enter your bedroom, i believe from the carpet. Facilities of hotel is good, but don't expect services from room service, i called few times and end up, no one came up. was my second trip to this hotel. And yet, please expect crowd below the hotel.
Reviewed August 18, 2015

CHOR T. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Counter staff need better training.
Location. Security.
Maintainence crew at level 45 has no sense of privacy which call n knock on door at 9am despite placing do not disturb sign.
Reviewed August 18, 2015

Katherine T. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
hotel room
Baiyoke Sky Hotel
upon booking of the two room, I did indicated that I want a connected room. to my horror, i was unable to do so caused agoda promotion was all lower lever room. when the room was allocated, one was right at the front and the other was at the rear of the level. it was very inconvenient for our family. Hotel front desk told me that I need to pay additional $6000B for a connected room at a higher level. off no choice I paid for the additional $6000B to gather my family member into two connected room next to each other. It was a very bad experience for my trip.
Reviewed August 18, 2015

Eugene C. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Very good first time experience.
Cleanliness, location and service quality.
Excellent. Very convenient location with very good cleanliness. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Reviewed August 17, 2015

Luen N. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Good hotel with very good nearby amenities.
Location, Cleanliness & Friendly Staff.
The location of the hotel is very good as it is accessible by the metro station. It is a good place for shopping and dining.
Reviewed August 16, 2015

DIPESHKUMAR P. from India
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Pride of Bangkok at a resonable rate
Price,location & comfortness
We were staying in the delux sky zone of this hotel.We were accomodated on the 62nd floor on this hotel ! The room was big enough but not as baiyoke suite hotel ! The room was having all necessary room ameneties like aircon,hot & cold shower etc in good working conditions ! Wi Fi is free if you are accommodated in sky zone or else it is chargeable. Breakfast was also good and enjoyable. Most encouraging was the view from the 62nd floor,which was exceptionally good and worth wide ! Will definately stay again,if got promotional discount as I got 20% this time !
Reviewed August 16, 2015

Paul M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2015
O
The shower
It was ok but had no wifi and was told different reasons from different staff as to why
Reviewed August 16, 2015

Somsak E. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2015
Hotel level Review
location
Hotel is too old, all towels like a door mat, bath room needs upgrade, hot water not quite function,handle was terrible, too noisy. This hotel should get 2 star not 4
Reviewed August 16, 2015

CHEE L. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Ground Floor like Refugee Camp
Tallest in Bangkok at the moment
Reviewed August 16, 2015

jaime T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Satisfaction
Location, view, convenience
Satisfaction.
Reviewed August 16, 2015