arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.6
Based on 18997 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 18997 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Kenneth S.
United States
May 23, 2015
Taxi scam
The view
Nothing really stands out. Rooms smell funky. We booked the hotel when they were offering wifi in all the rooms. When we got there this was not longer available. They tried to charge 400 baht per night for the wifi. Good thing I bought a sim card for 64 baht. They should honor deals considering I purchased the room when they said they had wifi in the rooms. The worst part about the hotel is the taxi scam going on outside of the hotel that the staff and the police outside of the hotel are a part of. In bangkok it is illegal for a taxi to refuse service and they need to turn on their meters. Usually the staff help with getting taxis that turn on their meters. Not only did this not happen, the bus boy stood around staring into space, and was taking cigarettes from the taxi drivers. Instead of enforcing the law the police officer was helping the taxi drivers find customers.

LEE K.
Singapore
May 23, 2015
Comfortable.
Fast service while checkin and out.Nice view of bangkok, good location and hourly shelter service to & fro to siam center opposite MBK.
Overall very happy with the nice staff and location with skyline to airport just 5mins walk.

Malerie G.
Singapore
May 22, 2015
Recommended Good Hotel
Good location. Good service. Clean hotel.
Stay was good. High floor with nice scenery. Room service food was good too. Service and counter staff were polite and understands English. Concierge staff knows their stuff well (e.g. when asked about directions). Place was near the street side stalls and walking distance to Platinum Fashion Mall and the other big malls like Siam Square, etc. Easy to navigate.

yanty Y.
Indonesia
May 22, 2015
Excellent
Cleaness , friendly staff , good room
It was good . But , one thing , their wifi services . We have to pay to use wifi , While the other hotels give us free wifi .

Lalaine V.
India
May 22, 2015
Good, Ideal location on a shopping trip
Ideal location

TEO T.
Malaysia
May 22, 2015
Nice hotel
Great view, good location, good service
Everything is fine except one of the toilet flood....

James C.
Malaysia
May 22, 2015
Staff's attitude is way too poor.
Higher rise building & good location.
Generally ok, but the staff's attitude is unacceptable especially towards chinese tenants.

TEO T.
Malaysia
May 22, 2015
Nice location and good service
Location, nice staff, nice rooms
Everything is fine except the hotel lift.

GARRICK S.
Singapore
May 22, 2015
Great but more can be done
Location, price and accessibility is fantastic
If the hotel could separate the huge crowd of city sky viewers from stay in guest. Waiting for the lifts at certain timing of the day n night could be frustrating. Bus loads of tourists will come and visit the top floor for city bird eye view. However they shared the same lift as stay in guests. And these people are just too worried that they could not go to the top, pushing their way all the time. What a let down on a holiday. The building will stand, the lifts will work why the hurry?

TRAN T.
Vietnam
May 22, 2015
Good choice
Good view, good location and good breakfast
We booked 2 nights in Mandarin before moving to here.Stay here was much more better,breakfast pretty good at the sky restaurant 76th floor where u can viewing the Bangkok city very charming ,around many market,and the bar at 83th floor open until 2 am,pool at 18th floor outside. I feel I made a last good choice in Bangkok,very sastufy.