Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.6
Based on 19127 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 19127 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Lena O. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Need Renovation urgently
Good spread of buffet breakfast, big room, stunning view
The check-in lobby is situated at level 18, although there are 6 lifts in operation but the queue can be quite long as this is a big hotel with many rooms. the check-in process is ok, the wait wasn't too long maybe we are checking-in at 6pm. We are given a deluxe room at level 62. Once we stepped out from the lift before entering the room, there is a stink smell indicating that the carpet in the hotel is old and not proper maintained. in the room, the room is big, has a separate bathtub in the bathroom but still the carpet is dirty and stink. i couldn't bare foot at all. the plus point was we had a every enjoyable shower as the water pressure is really good. i hope the hotel management do have renovation plan in no time. Personally, i will not go back to this hotel until it is renovated. It is a waste for such a stunning hotel but badly maintained.
Reviewed April 07, 2015

Li O. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
Rooms are overrated.
spacious room, spacious toilet and high floors.
can do better. The room is not well-lit. Room is too dark, not as clean as shown in the pictures.
Reviewed April 07, 2015

Ashish B. from India
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Prime location, tallest building at Bangkok.
Tallest building, prime location & excellent view
It was very nice experience to stay at Baiyoke Sky Hotel.
Reviewed April 06, 2015

david K. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2015
Back Again
Location, value for money, buffet restaurant
I have stayed here many time and will come back again. the night markets are just outside the door, close to pantip plaza computer superstore.
Reviewed April 06, 2015

Arindam B. from India
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2015
This is what I call a balanced stay overall
The Amazing View whether it is from the room, lobby or rooftop. The location as the best places to shop are walking distance. The large room and bathroom
IT is the second time i have stayed there and have always been satisfied with my stay. However, if they would do something to remove the stink at the lobby floor and the musty smell of carpets everywhere then it would be nice. They would do well to do away with carpets altogether as there are often cockroaches in the rooms.
Reviewed April 06, 2015

Maria P. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
It's okay but difficult to get to by taxi
It's close to a lot of shopping centers, the Jim Thompson house is nearby, the view from the top at breakfast is terrific
Overall this was an okay hotel. Probably wouldn't recommend for solo travelers because it's difficult to get to and sort of removed from major roads and it isn't very safe walking alone through the markets back to the hotel at night. Careful of the taxis in front trying to overcharge for rides. The hotel staff is nice but not hugely helpful and English is limited. The room was fine. Not bad not great, but spacious enough. The hotel is spread out in a huge skyscraper so expect delays for the elevator.
Reviewed April 06, 2015

Hrvoje S. from Croatia
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2015
Good views and food, everything else terrible
Views, food
Overall very disappointing. Highlight was the view from the hotel room and restaurant, and the food at the breakfast. However everything else was really bad. In general the hotel and the room looked very shabby and worn out. Room smelled bad and the sheets were stained and ripped apart in some places. Mattress was also uncomfortably soft and bed too small (though we are a bit tall). When we were there apparently a huge group of tourists came and booked the restaurants. Staff was ill informed about it and we were not warned about this, as a result we spent more than an hour in elevators and queing, looking for an available restaurant. On top of that, they were charging internet access! And that at a hefty price of 10 euros per day. In 21 century that's unbeliavable, especially when down the road eery hostel where you pay 5 euros per night has free internet. Overall, unacceptable for the price we payed.
Reviewed April 06, 2015

meifang C. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
the reception is friendly and helpful.
high and view is good
No bad
Reviewed April 06, 2015

Catherine R. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Bangkok 2015
1. Breakfast: Food and Ambiance 2. Staff: All are pleasant & helpful 3. Location - Prime and easy to find food and shopping places
It was great! Thanks a lot!
Reviewed April 06, 2015

KY L. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2015
Great Staff
Value for money, great staff, great view
Too many tour groups, lift lobby was crowded, rowdy and very unpleasant, good thing the staff manning the lift lobby were still calm and friendly, great staff performance. Check-in was fast, staff were efficient and friendly. Overall value for money.
Reviewed April 06, 2015