arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.6
Based on 19004 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 19004 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Tiaw T.
Singapore
February 25, 2015
Junior Suite not like the pictures provide
No comment
Won't be going back

George C.
Singapore
February 24, 2015
Could be better
location, price, safety
In addition to my previous review, I honestly think the bottleneck at the lobby area has to be looked into asap by the hotel management, before it starts losing loyal longtime customers.

George C.
Singapore
February 24, 2015
Still a great hotel tainted with increasing tours
location, price, safety
Still one of the better options for comfort in room and convenience in shopping, as compared to many in the region of prathunam. As we could see in our superbly long wait at the check in counter, we saw how hard the reception staff is trying to coup with the increasing tour groups checking in and tourists flooding the one counter for everything from ticketing, currency exchange, directions, check in, etc. But funnily,they have a separate counter for check out.And while there was a long queue checking out,the empty check in counter had staff standing around spacing out. Amazing. Getting in and out of the hotel has been increasingly difficult, with the elevators forever choked with tourists.And the ground floor is horrendously flooded with tourists on tour to the roof top viewing gallery. Breakfast standard has dropped too,compared to those over the years.We have been staying with the hotel since Day One.Staff no longer smile at you at the land of smiles. Otherwise,this is still a good hotel to stay with.

Seng D.
Malaysia
February 24, 2015
not worth the money
surprise birthday cake & cookies for my mum, touched!
Horrible, started with unfriendly receptionist. Discrimination btw hotel booked & agoda booking. We were given low & smelly room.

janno K.
Estonia
February 24, 2015
Very bad and dirty hotel,only wiew was nice
Service and wiew

Johan S.
South Africa
February 24, 2015
Great room, but....
Location for shopping. Room size. In house supermarket.
We were pleasantly surprised by the room size, teh bath room was also big with all amenities. However, if you are on a bussiness trip and rely on internet access, choose another hotel. I have visited Bangkok many times and this was the worst internet experience ever. "Free" internet is available on the lobby floor, however this is so poor I found it very difficult to send a mail with small attachement. You can buy internet access for your room at 400 Baht per day, and then you can only connect one device at a time??! Large tour groups visit the hotel daily making it very difficult to use the lifts available. The entrance at ground level is often so overcrowde that it could take ages to get get into a lift. This hotel is highly overated and I would not recommend it for bussiness travellers

YIN Q.
Singapore
February 24, 2015
CNY time a lot lot of Chinese visitors
room size

Lester C.
Singapore
February 24, 2015
Value for money
Value, location, height
It was very good. Beautiful scenery on the 60th level. Only problem there was a lot of people and lifts are not always fast. Room on the 60th level do not have a safe box. May want to request for a room with one if you are staying here. Traffic is always busy around the vicinity as well. Good and bad. Taxis easily available.

Sim L.
Malaysia
February 24, 2015
Need improve
lift too long waiting, food so bad... I give '0' rate, room too old, staff.... unprofessional ...not polite.
Totally bad...

Philippe P.
France
February 24, 2015
Complicated and dangerous
View
Poor. Tired of waiting hours for lift, cannot get to the Chinese restaurant (even though it was empty) as we were told that we absoluty need booking! Strange crowd sit on the entrance stairs sand no staff to avoid this. No valet parking. No luggage staff. Dirty carpet and dirty armchairs with doubtful stains! Really just good enough for low budget customers like backpackers