arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.6
Based on 18981 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 18981 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Hsu Y.
Malaysia
February 14, 2015
The room doesn't match the rating
Shutter service, location
Not a pleasant stay

Vikul S.
Kenya
February 13, 2015
ok hotel
THE FRUIT SHOP,The view from the top floor
this was my second stay and the room no 2302 had a foul smell.I complained to housekeeping and they sprayed the room with air freshener,which lasted for 1/2 hour and the foul smell was there again.I assume it was from the drainage.Again the rooms are not well lit up.The lift from ground floor,you have to wait for the lift for quite a long time.

Alexandre M.
Canada
February 13, 2015
Bad stay, horrible smell
Location, nice view,
Location of the hotel is good, there is a nice view in the tower but that's pretty much it. I had to stay in the second Room I booked because the first one had a strong sewer smell. Inpossible to sleep in it. All the furniture was impregnated with that smell. We asked to get another room for that reason and they sent us a room service lady with a bottle of perfume. It just doesn't work this way. There is a problem with the drain. the other room had a strong chemicals smell but at least it was possible to sleep in it. The hotel itself is overcrowded with tourists, it is acceptable. My advice go on the top to experience the view. And then book somewhere else. The only rooms worthing it must be the most expensive ones. The food of the buffet was a little bit cold, like if it was cooked and ready hours ago. It could have been better. Beware travellers. The hotel guy outside was helpful thought, he helped us get a taxi real quick when we needed one. They need employees to direct people since the directions/indications are absent. I tried to set an arrangement with them and it didn't worked. Be careful, we are your customers. People should feel like home in a hotel, not in a smelly sewers. I even asked a tourist to come and smell to make sure we weren't crazy, she masked her mouth and nose while entering the room and coughed telling me: good luck. You should need luck to sleep in a hotel room.

Theresa B.
Ireland
February 13, 2015
Lovely hotel.
staff, room, view
Myself and my husband had a lovely stay. It was our second visit to the Baiyoke Sky and we have told all our friends of the welcome and friendly staff. Looking forward to my next stay.

Wilson A.
Singapore
February 13, 2015
Good location
good location,near to eatery and markets
it was a good stay,but not as good as the previous stay,this time lift was an issue,waiting to long,too many customer were at the ground floor an no one does anything.

Bolina H.
Cambodia
February 13, 2015
Service staff are very poor.Never stay there again
Good place
But staff is very bad, very poor service

Iain R.
United Kingdom
February 12, 2015
Exclusive accomodation, exclusive price
View, location, room
The computers were down when I tried to check in. This was a little embarrassing so we were given a voucher for a drink in the bar. The lobby is on the 18th floor. The ground level lift lobby was always packed & the lifts up to the hotel lobby were over worked & under capacity. Other than this, the hotel was great. We were given a free upgrade to a suite, the likes of which I had only ever seen in a James Bond film. We got the room on a last minute deal sop it was heavily discounted. For the price we payed, I would definitely give it a 5 for value, but I have marked it for its list price. The in-room wifi was a chargeable extra. I found this strange for a hotel of this standard because I have stayed in much lesser places where it was complimentary. We did not try the hotel's catering because Bangkok's street food is so good.

PETR K.
Czech Republic
February 12, 2015
Close to airport link
Location, view, room
Good hotel close to airport link station. There is only problem with elevator system and reception is overcrowded.

LAU C.
Canada
February 12, 2015
A comfortable stay
Amazing view. Good bar (roof top). Big room.
I booked 1 day in advanced on agoda.com. When I arrived he reception said there is no more double bed on non smoking floor with my type of room.(Cheapest one). Then reception upgrades us to higher floor with a double bed(but still need to stay on smoking floor). There is just a bit of smoky smell on the floor which is acceptable. I will recommend people to stay in the hotel. Cheers.

Show E.
Malaysia
February 12, 2015
Noisy, busy and crowded
Good city view, high floor, spacious room
It's not a god experience to stay at Baiyoke. Too noisy and crowded.l, even at the hotel lobby. It even took 10 mins to wait for lift every time when we want to go out. The hotel staffs are just too busy and stress, less smile compared to other hotel I stayed before.