arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.6
Based on 19004 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 19004 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Georgia S.
United States
February 15, 2015
Decent, not charming
clean, large room, convenient laundry service, on site spa and gym
It was pretty good. The internet was for pay,not free, and was pricey

Yoav I.
Israel
February 15, 2015
don't judge a book by its cover...
location, view, room keeping
"not all that glitters is gold" is the best way to describe this hotel. Good things about the hotel Are the location: close to skyrail and the Pratunam market underneath. An Amazing view of bangkok from roof. The rooms are quite large. details: 1. The lobby is huge and nice but stinks all the time of sewer odor despite that it is on the 18th floor. staff that speaks english are helpful, those who don't are rude and impatient. at noon during checkout time and at lunch and dinner at the restaurants the lobby is in complete and utter chaos. 2. Elevators can take up an hour of your day just waiting for and traveling in them. Two elevators to get in or out of the hotel, three elevators from room to breakfast and back. Because of the observation floor and restaurants at the top, guests get pushed aside by stampeding tourists and diners and it took us half an hour to get from ground floor to lobby. Wifi in lobby sometimes work... 3. Room was nice but weird at the same time. Not much logic in interior decor. Kettle placed behind the tv set sharing the same outlet. The bathroom was huge but made no sense: a tub with just a wall faucet And a separate shower with non detachable and unadjustable shower head placed lower then 6 feet. we asked for a non smoking room but it was adjacent to smoking rooms and so the hallway from elevators to room smelled like a bucket full of week old cigarette butts. 200 THB AN HOUR FOR WIFI IN ROOM! OUTRAGEOUS!!! 4. Breakfast - on one hand huge buffet which is almost as long as the perimeter of the hotel, on the other it takes quite a lot of walking until you get breakfast. In addition most dishes are for the asian customers used to eating curries, pork soup, misou, fried rice and stir fried noodles at 7 am. smoked salmon and cream cheese would make a difference. 5. pool area - 8 poolside chairs for entire hotel. From the outside and in the publicity shots this hotel would look quite posh. From inside it's plain, dated and cheap.

Mihir S.
India
February 15, 2015
Great location.....
Location
Very good

Lamphung H.
Thailand
February 15, 2015
Family shopping trip to Bangkok
Location. Food and comfort
Only prblem we had at Baiyoke Sky was a constant problem with the lifts from ground floor to lobby. you constantly have to battle the group tours who are not staying in the hotel. needs more staff control or lift for guests only.

Kaushal H.
India
February 14, 2015
Fantastic Hotel to stay!!!!
Location, Amazing Staff and big rooms
Simply amazing!

Hj S.
Brunei Darussalam
February 14, 2015
Great Stay fantastic location
Location comfort and clean
Its a perfect choice to stay. Location wise and price wise is just about right

Hsu Y.
Malaysia
February 14, 2015
The room doesn't match the rating
Shutter service, location
Not a pleasant stay

Vikul S.
Kenya
February 13, 2015
ok hotel
THE FRUIT SHOP,The view from the top floor
this was my second stay and the room no 2302 had a foul smell.I complained to housekeeping and they sprayed the room with air freshener,which lasted for 1/2 hour and the foul smell was there again.I assume it was from the drainage.Again the rooms are not well lit up.The lift from ground floor,you have to wait for the lift for quite a long time.

Alexandre M.
Canada
February 13, 2015
Bad stay, horrible smell
Location, nice view,
Location of the hotel is good, there is a nice view in the tower but that's pretty much it. I had to stay in the second Room I booked because the first one had a strong sewer smell. Inpossible to sleep in it. All the furniture was impregnated with that smell. We asked to get another room for that reason and they sent us a room service lady with a bottle of perfume. It just doesn't work this way. There is a problem with the drain. the other room had a strong chemicals smell but at least it was possible to sleep in it. The hotel itself is overcrowded with tourists, it is acceptable. My advice go on the top to experience the view. And then book somewhere else. The only rooms worthing it must be the most expensive ones. The food of the buffet was a little bit cold, like if it was cooked and ready hours ago. It could have been better. Beware travellers. The hotel guy outside was helpful thought, he helped us get a taxi real quick when we needed one. They need employees to direct people since the directions/indications are absent. I tried to set an arrangement with them and it didn't worked. Be careful, we are your customers. People should feel like home in a hotel, not in a smelly sewers. I even asked a tourist to come and smell to make sure we weren't crazy, she masked her mouth and nose while entering the room and coughed telling me: good luck. You should need luck to sleep in a hotel room.

Theresa B.
Ireland
February 13, 2015
Lovely hotel.
staff, room, view
Myself and my husband had a lovely stay. It was our second visit to the Baiyoke Sky and we have told all our friends of the welcome and friendly staff. Looking forward to my next stay.