Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.6
Based on 19173 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 19173 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Goh H. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
Great hotel location
Great hotel location with lots of street food and cheap clothing to buy . Walking distance to plantinium mall and palladium mall, Siam paragon , and every is good about the hotel .
Great hotel location with lots of street food and cheap clothing to buy . Walking distance to plantinium mall and palladium mall, Siam paragon , and every is good about the hotel .
Reviewed March 07, 2015

Thi N. from Vietnam
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Good enough
good location, helpful services
- Always crowded on G-floor and so hard to find the way to the lobby on 18th floor if it is the first time u come here - Nice view from my room. - near shopping mall - no free wifi, u have to pay if u need wifi
Reviewed March 06, 2015

Kian B. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Hotel needs a overhaul
Location very good near pratunam market and bts station. But hotel looks old and too many outside tourists going for a view of bangkok. The hotel guests have to squeeze with them for the lift
Ok
Reviewed March 06, 2015

Kurt B. from Austria
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
It's okay for a very short stay
Sky bar
Very nice
Reviewed March 06, 2015

MORAN N. from Israel
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Good location. Staff not do much....
location, Bar at the hotel, View
The hotel was nice. good location . They have shuttle service to the main sites and shopping malls but if you don't get there first there is no chance to take the shuttle.... Staff wasn't so nice, poor wifi and only at the lobby. Not suitable for children.
Reviewed March 05, 2015

Me L. from Myanmar
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in February 2015
The Highest Hotel
1. Spaceful room
Reviewed March 05, 2015

Hoc H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2015
Satisfactory overall and good help.
Food,services toilet
Request non smoking room but the rooms were smoky smell.
Reviewed March 05, 2015

Rita T. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed one night in February 2015
Over rated and crowded
shopping
unpleasant smell in the hotel room, even though they gave us a free upgrade, the toilet was too far away for my old grandparent to walk. Bed is old and hard, compared to other 4stars hotels, Baiyoke needs to upkeep their rating on the comfort of the bed and the hygiene of the room.
Reviewed March 04, 2015

Chin L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Poor location, bad lobby
Breakfast buffet spread, family mart convenience store, high floors
The hotel stay would have been much more enjoyable if they had a proper lobby at the ground floor. Instead guests are expected to squeeze into elevators shared by the hundreds of tourists going up to visit the Sky Tower. We arrived at 12 pm to a huge crowd and had to battle to get to a small service elevator, we had to wait for 2 trips before we could get on. Staff did nothing to help the hotel guests against the crowd. Hotel room looked clean but was not as we spotted two small cockroaches during our stay which we promptly killed. The outside windows were also dirty with dust. Buffet breakfast was promptly cleaned up at 10 am without warning or notice and staff seemed rather unhappy and unwilling to let us take food after that, instead seeming to want to rush to pack. Since the lobby is not at the ground floor, guests are left at the mercy of touts when trying to obtain taxis, and overall it feels like a second rate hotel where they are only interested to maximize profits and not care so much about customer satisfaction or experience.
Reviewed March 04, 2015

Xueli N. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
Baiyoke sky
Great shopping area, many cabs & free room upgrading
Not
Reviewed March 03, 2015