Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.6
Based on 19156 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 19156 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.5

david E. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2015
top of the world
location and feel
the one night i spent there was fantastic and will book again
Reviewed January 28, 2015

Attapon C. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2015
got a very smelly room
nice views
got a smelly room, hotel stuff not allowed me to change room they said we can only spray air freshener! so i called Agoda for help
Reviewed January 28, 2015

Chai C. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Stay at the highest hotel in Bangkok
Room service staff were quick in meeting our requests, good view from the observatory on the 83rd floor, close proximity to Platinum wholesale center
Hotel room is quite spacious but is showing signs of wear and tear especially the drainage in the shower gets choked easily. As this is the highest hotel in Bangkok, there are various different lift lobbies to get to the different floors, can be quite confusing sometimes changing to the correct lifts. Good view of Bangkok from the observatory on the 83rd floor but there are also many tourists swarming here to look at the view and thus, the lift lobby can be very jammed up because of that. Hotel is not located near the BTS Sky Train station but there is shuttle bus every hourly to bring hotel guests to a few stations. However, its within walking distance from the famous Platinum mall for wholesale shopping.
Reviewed January 28, 2015

Yuen K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Good Accomodation Stay
Room, Food & good location for shopping
I'm glad to stay here and its have a lot of variety choices of foods and conveniency to move around for shopping as well as transportation. And local tour event I can goes.
Reviewed January 28, 2015

Xiao W. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in January 2015
Perfect location, uneasy stay
Location, spaciousness of the room
We only had one-night stay at this hotel which was highly raved about. Lobby is situated at 18th floor (if I remembered correctly) and we stayed at a higher level so we have to change lifts to reach our room/ground floor. As we checked in at an early timing, we agreed to taking the ladies only + smoking level as that was the only available room at that time. Perhaps I have read many good reviews about this hotel,I was pretty surprised with the rather old carpet/design of furnitures(faded colors) and a really bad smell on our level (perhaps due to cigarette smoke). The corridors were dimly lit with a spacious sitting area (with only 1 or 2 chairs)around the corner which adds to the eeriness of the quiet empty place. The door of the hotel room was unexpectedly light too. Staying on this level and showering in the room make me feel very uncomfortable and uneasy. Never had such feeling before staying in a hotel. The staff and everything else were fine. I enjoyed the revolving sky view at the top floors (fantastic experience and view of bangkok), and my family staying on a different floor enjoyed their stay. Hence, its probably me and/or that level but I would probably not try this hotel for my next visit anymore.
Reviewed January 27, 2015

Joyce Y. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
Location
Location, price and services
Great.. Location is good and food is everywhere..
Reviewed January 27, 2015

Tay L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
nice location, alittle old hotel
the location, view and big room
Overall was alright just that it's a little old
Reviewed January 27, 2015

Eugene S. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Good food at night buffet
location, food, view
Have stayed here a number of times before. Enjoyed everything except the taxis outside.
Reviewed January 27, 2015

Song M. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
3.5 out of 5 stars given!!
Nice view, near to shopping areas, near to Airport Link station
My gf and I stayed at the Baiyoke Sky Hotel for 4 days 3 nights to celebrate my 30th birthday, we found the stay wasn't a bad experience overall. Below is the general feedback from us: - For the room, we stayed at 58th floor, big room, nice view, but we found it not enough lighting for the entire room. The toilet is also big... 1st 2 nights of stay were pretty ok, yet when came to 3rd night, we faced the cockroaches problem and the toilet bowl was stuck and the water came out from it (we used the toilet as normal as everyone else did, didn't throw any unnecessary things inside). - It was quite 'troublesome' to get to the highest floor for viewing and we did a few 'transfers' in order to get there for morning breakfast. Although the staff were quite helpful in general, but we needed to pay extra attention to understand what they were trying to say. - The lifts are kinda slow, patients needed. And we thought it's time to repair the card reader system in the lift as we tried many times before it could read the card and let us press the button. - 3.5 out of 5 stars given to the hotel.
Reviewed January 27, 2015

low S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
baiyoke sky hotel review
freindly staffs , clean rooms and easy excess to cuty area
my stay in baiyoke sky hotel was great . the staffs there are very friendly and the rooms are clean and neat . food in the hotel are also nice and restaurant in the hotel arlocated at high floor with nice view . very easy excess to city area from the hotel and many nice street food stalls just outside the hotel area .
Reviewed January 27, 2015