arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.6
Based on 18816 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 18816 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Ryan B.
Philippines
November 18, 2014
Overrated. Not worth it.
Location room size free shuttle
Lack of genuine customer service and rude staff especially with their senior receptionist (Supansa, S.). It was not indicated in the voucher that you need a deposit for this hotel and she did not explain it well. She keeps on insisting that we need to provide cash, in a very rude way. Don't expect any assistance or warm reception from this hotel. For the breakfast, lot to choose but lack of quality. No Free WIFI, you have to pay a huge sum. The only plus side is the location and size of room. It's near the shopping centers and the room is huge but pretty simple. Free shuttle is also available but need to wait for an hour. Overall, it's not worth it.

LINA P.
Indonesia
November 18, 2014
Short stay
Location, food and shopping
It was just a short transit. The breakfast is good, location is nice. All about shopping. So many streetfood downstairs. But the service is just poor.

LINA P.
Indonesia
November 18, 2014
Good food
Good food, shopping and good lication
It was just a short transit. The breakfast is good, location is nice. All about shopping. So many streetfood downstairs. But the service is just poor.

Kurt P.
Switzerland
November 17, 2014
good location
location, view, classic
Our stay at Baiyoke Sky Hotel was very pleasent as we had a nice room with a very long Windowfront that allowes a fantastic view over the City. The Waterflow at the Shower(59th Floor) is wonderful, a Dream ! Wireless Internet is much too expensive and not state of the art.

Teo J.
Singapore
November 17, 2014
nice location, spacious room, value for money
nice location, spacious room, value for money
Baiyoke, has always been the hotel of choice when I and my family travel to Bangkok. The service of the hotel staff is top notch, the location is ideal (near to platinum, opposite a mall and night market), the food is great, you get to go up to the top revolving floor for free and the room is large and spacious. It will always be the hotel of choice when i travel to bangkok. To top things up, we went there as a couple, and the hotel staff has spent the effort to decorate our room and to prepare some little treat for us. The Tv channels has also recently been upgraded. It now has multiple english channels as well as chinese and arabic channels.

Teo J.
Singapore
November 17, 2014
Value of money, great view, large room
Value of money, great view, large room
Baiyoke, has always been the hotel of choice when I and my family travel to Bangkok. The service of the hotel staff is top notch, the location is ideal (near to platinum, opposite a mall and night market), the food is great, you get to go up to the top revolving floor for free and the room is large and spacious. It will always be the hotel of choice when i travel to bangkok.

Yvonne B.
United Kingdom
November 16, 2014
Excellent hotel
Clean , Friendly, big room and bed
Excellent

karman P.
Hong Kong
November 16, 2014
Good view only
Good view & breakfast

Chan S.
Singapore
November 16, 2014
overall not bad
food is the best

stefan A.
Sweden
November 16, 2014
Outdated and a bit dirty, no free wifi
view, easy to get elevator
We are not impressed with our stay at bayioke sky hotel. 1 of the 2 rooms we had was very dark. both rooms had carpeted and it was a bit dirty, both rooms smelled bad from zink. view was good from 58th floor. Pool area was ok but nothing spectacular. View from observation deck was awesome. Called reception about wifi and they told me that there was no free wifi in room, but it was free in lobby, when i get down to lobby they told me wifi did not work today.... i can not recommend this hotel.