Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.6
Based on 19164 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 19164 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.5

YAP H.
Singapore
December 28, 2014
carpet not clean and smelly
location, service & convenience
It the smell of the carpet along the corridor and room, very unpleasant, the rest are average except location is convenience

Foo L.
Singapore
December 28, 2014
Pack with tourist, too crowded and no free wifi
Highest tower, night market.
Too much tourist and over crowed, waited long time for the lift. If you want to stay away for crowd forget about this hotel. Sometime the staff is to busy to.give you a proper answer. I would not recommend my friend staying in this hotel.

Fu S.
Malaysia
December 28, 2014
Pretty good
Counter service,receptionist and scenery
The most comfortable high rise

ingolf S.
Germany
December 28, 2014
Tallest Hotel - Very Poor Customer Relations
Great Sight - Big Breakfast (No Coffee though)
The hotel offers fantastic sights, being one of Bangkoks tallest buildings. Rooms feel comfortable and nice, but somewhat dated. However the hotel lacks entirely to link to the customer. We encountered several cockroaches in the room and bathroom. When calling the reception they did not have an adequate room available for changing and sent someone up with bug spray. That person was not really interested in a description where we saw the bugs but was even getting unfriendly. (A kind of unfriendliness we rarely encountered elsewhere in Bangkok or Thailand). Internet has to be paid for as an extra in the rooms (at about 10 USD per night). Complimentary WiFi is offered in the lobby, however that does not work as too many people try using it. The latter problem is solved by changing the password every twenty minutes without communicating it to the waiting crowd. While we were trying this, it took the staff about 1.5 hours until they could give us a one hour voucher for free internet in the room. There is a remarkable number of day visitors that you have to pass on your way out and the staff barely distinguishes hotel guests from day visitors. There is staff for calling a taxi, whom we asked to call us a taxi which he did, leaving it to other people then disappearing without calling us another one. All in all the reception staff make you feel like you're yet another problem rather than a cherished guest. The food: Breakfast is exhaustive. American, Chinese, Japanese, Indian... all quite good. But no selection of teas and only instant coffee. When asking for cappuccino the staff gave me their uh-oh-problem look once more. In general the seating area for the breakfast lacks cleanliness (chair covers dirty) and is in no way adequate for the claimed four stars. The cocktails at the rooftop bar were watery, though served friendly.

joleen T.
Singapore
December 28, 2014
good location
location, price and room size
changing lift all the time can be a hassle

joleen T.
Singapore
December 28, 2014
good location
room size, location and price
room is ok but find it too dark.

zhen A.
Singapore
December 27, 2014
no free wif available in roomi
location, security, 24hrs family mart
generally good. as the hotel was located at a good location. there is a 24hrs family mart within the hotel itself. however, the hotel is always full of tourists visiting the sky tower.

Lee F.
Malaysia
December 27, 2014
Disappointed
Big room after complain
Thumbs down! I saw two cockroaches entering our first room, then request to change room but no room, so was given a suit. Room services is late and staff on the phone do not understand English well, until I called more than 3 or 4 times and threaten no to pay for the food for my tom yam soup to arrive. Disappointed..

Chee L.
Malaysia
December 27, 2014
Perfect panaromic view ...
Location & View
Pefect panoramic view of bangkok city. Free access to view deck, which otherwise costs 400bath/pax to go up. Above average breakfast, compensated by the view of bangkok city. Located at pratunam. Easy access to airport rail link, Rachaprarop station is within 5-10minutes walk via the back door, hotel does provide free shuttle to the station as well. Elevators are always crowded and packed with people.

dannie G.
Philippines
December 27, 2014
Overrated
Location
Disaster