arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.6
Based on 18811 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 18811 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Staff Performance 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.5

8 Joni D.
Indonesia
April 29, 2014
nice hotel
close to go every where, nice place and best upgrade room
my stay at this hotel is great, because i hv free upgrade to luxurious room and so big, clean, comfort and nice room, thanks for giving me free upgrade room :)

4.7 Radwan A.
New Zealand
April 29, 2014
terrible....
location, pool
this is my second stay in this hotel, the first was not bad but this time, it was terrible. i will never stay in this hotel ever again. the staff are arrogant, they are unable to handle any escalation or issue brought to them. the management made promises and never delivered. they decided that they will get a power cut in place for 6 hours. they advised that this is the government power supply needing maintenance which i dont believe one bit. the reason being, they used the same excuse. after the power came back on (7 hours) rooms air-con did not work for another 6 hours. poor staff performance, lots of angry guests, very terrible. never again.

9 Jonas K.
Sweden
April 28, 2014
Awsome
Location the staff and the food
It was perfect

7.3 Theresa T.
Singapore
April 27, 2014
Not too bad stay.
location. taxi. location.
it wasnt too bad, except that i see roaches and inserts for more than once.

9.7 David H.
Australia
April 27, 2014
tallest tower is inspiring
revolving look out, lunch buffet, location

6.7 Yimmy T.
Hong Kong
April 26, 2014
Bangkok is the best place for a short trip.
Location is very convenient, staff are friendly, cafe are nice.
The hotel is a bit old in general, other than that, the price point is very acceptable.

9.7 david K.
Australia
April 26, 2014
great hotel, stayed here many times
great views, good rooms easy to find
Great stay as usual , but it still costs to use internet, good views, 4 min walk to the airport skytrain will stay there again

4.3 Mei C.
Malaysia
April 25, 2014
The hotel room is bad.
Nope
Disappointed as the hotel condition and the picture in Agoda is much much different. Is too dirty and lousy. The toilet was flooded out until the carpet was wet.

7.3 Tero S.
Finland
April 24, 2014
Great view
View, location, swimming pool
Hotel is already a bit oldish but still looking good. At least my room didn't have any bad old smell. One side of my room was a big window so the view was great. Was nice to sit on a couch, drink beer with friends and just watch the city under your feet. One big downside was there isn't free wifi in rooms, only in lobby area. Baiyoke Sky should update itself to this decade and offer free wifi in rooms as well. Swimming pool was quite big and the pool area was nice also. On top there are nice restaurants and revolving observation deck. I probably won't stay at this hotel again, just wanted to live on high floor and see the view but I can recommend this hotel if free wifi isn't important for you :)

5.7 Molly Y.
New Zealand
April 24, 2014
Average hotel
Friendly staff, great night view, clean room
I have an average stay in this hotel. The room is huge, clean swimming pool. The night view is splendid. The hotel surrounding is not ideal. It is surrounded by wholesale fashion stalls in the daytime and fashion kiosk in the evening. I can find better hotel at this price and shall not stay here again.