arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.6
Based on 18811 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 18811 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.5

3 Hang V.
Australia
January 17, 2014
Not really happy
Large size, close to shopping ,
Check in & out too slow.room very old but clean.we weren't happy with our room with that's price

6.7 Yoke C.
Singapore
January 16, 2014
Hotel With Great View
Good Location, Great View, Good Service
Hotel has a great view being the tallest building in bangkok. Check in was not so smooth as you got to proceed to 18th floor and there are lot of people in the lobby. Room was big and clean. Staffs' service was good and quite a lot of facilities. Near shopping area.

7.3 Salman A.
Qatar
January 16, 2014
i think i'll become a regular guist of this hotel
tallest bulding so you can enjoy lookin arround when you are at the highst floor ..
it was a Fantastic stay ... i really enjoyd it and i think i'm going to be a regular gust to this hotel ..

8 Mabel G.
Malaysia
January 16, 2014
Great place for shopper!!
Great place for shopper! Easy to access to train station and shopping areas are around the corner!
Super convenience for shoppers! Pratunum Market is just in front of the hotel and Platinum is within 8 mins walk. A great place for family to gather too. They have some in-house entertainment places for family as well. They serve great buffet breakfast! The buffet dinner is worth the money! Lots of Thai massage shops next to the hotel. They charge quite cheap but not all are very clean. Before going, I heard about the haunted story of the hotel. During my stay, nothing happen and I slept well every nights. So, don't be frighten by the ghost story.

8 GOPAL B.
India
January 16, 2014
A good hotel has all basice amenities
location right at the main market and shopping at Pratunum. Lots of malls near by. Comfortable hotel.
A good stay. Enjoyed shopping downstairs. Nice pool and bar in the hotel.

6 SHRIKANT S.
India
January 16, 2014
decent hotel
Location, comprehensive and food options
Overall it was a good experience but the Concierge staff were rude, deliberately mal-handled my luggage. The staff at reception and front desk are very friendly and efficient. Room service and rest of the hotel staff are excellent. Some minor details like an evening round of room service, with water and forecast about tomorrows weather is very pleasing. WE stayed at 72nd floor, but the window glass was not clearly transparent (? some screen) so the view was not as great as it could be. Food was good, but the guys taking the order can do better if they knew English. Finer points for improvement, except the Bell boys ! That area needs major reforms !!!

3.3 Chamaipon K.
Thailand
January 16, 2014
avoid
observation deck, large bathroom, and location
- reception needs check-in improvement skills, it took at least 30 mins and that was unacceptable - confusion about floor zones, should be clear for customer to choose. i found that the information from staff and the presentation screen were not match. (this upsets me as i bought the space zone but the assigned 61st floor for me.) - the room was clean but obviously needs urgent renovation - breakfast was tasteless and not worth what i paid for - staff were unhelpful and unfriendly - view could be better if the hotel cleans the glass more often. - the only thing i found it interesting was the observation deck on top, which gave brilliant view and experience

7 Buhal S.
Indonesia
January 16, 2014
so so
location,room,restaurant
not so well..the hotel was very crowded.no Internet access..we have to pay.taxi driver at the hotel didn"t use negosiation price..not argometer.

4.7 DESSI R.
Indonesia
January 16, 2014
old furnitures and old design
sky view, location,shuttle bus
I paid for Junior Suite room type, but I found that the room is not worth the money I paid, I think I'd rather book other hotel with only Superior or Deluxe room but would still get a better room.

7 Hanxiong L.
Singapore
January 16, 2014
Very tall hotel, easy to access anyway in the city
The high rise level hotel rooms, golf range in hotel, The international menu
Arrived late due to missed flight, was given a different room from what I bought. Pissed and go back down to the lobby and was given the correct room. Wasn't the first time when booked with agoda.com and the hotel staff try to give me a cheaper room. As long u remember what u book and the photo u capture in your phones, the staffs will quietly give u back the correct rooms. WiFi is not FREE and chargeable when booked from agoda said by the staff. I didn't pay for the WiFi(around THB250) not because it is expensive, but I believe free WiFi should be a complimentary service for all hotels and Agoda.com should mention it before we book any hotels. Hotel rooms & corridors feel old to me. Taxi services are always ready at the lobby but beware of rip off as they charge by per trip and not by meter. If you are not worried, they can really take u anywhere u want or they could even recommend you where to go. The hotel's bar, restaurants and facilities I didn't get to visit them as there are too many and I only stay for a night. I only managed to visit the sky tower on the top floor before they close for the day and the visit is 360 degree city viewing. There's an internal gold range in the hotel middle floor with a bar next to it. Just below the hotel is the wholesale Pratunum Market and 10mins walk is the latest Platinum fashion mall where everything is wholesale price, or maybe near wholesale price. And also the popular Big shopping centre, MBK shopping & central world plaza is 15-20mins walking distance. Overall, Hotel is great for high rise rooms and maybe something much cheaper than Central world hotel.