Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.6
Based on 19133 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 19133 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

YIM F.
Malaysia
February 15, 2014
good location and easy for shopping
price, location, clearer
this is the 2nd time that i check in this hotel, they have a very nice view restaurant in the floor of 78, good food, the location of this hotel is near the whole sale market, is a good location for the people who r looking for clothing. and it was near center point, just a walking distance, where people like shopping , this is a good deal

Otto M.
Switzerland
February 14, 2014
Bangkok is a fantastic city
Service,Restaurant and locatation
the only mistake is always you not have enougth deck-chair around the pool and the staff at the pool is rotten........

Loise Z.
Philippines
February 14, 2014
its just fine...nothing fancy
location, easy access to train and shops
The room is quite old and smells of mold (carpet), but its clean!they have room service and new sets of towels everyday. breakfast is superb, they have a lot of food choices and it is located at 78th floor! you can get a nice view of the city when you're eating beside a window. The staff, well some are cranky some are ok. mostly female staff don't know how to smile especially the ones at the front desk but the others are all ok. overall good stay!

Jacob M.
United States
February 13, 2014
Helpful staff
The staff, the view, and the bathtub
This was a lovely hotel. For a very fair price, I got a nice, spacious room. The staff were friendly and helpful, and it was pleasantly surprised to find cookies and a piece of chocolate cake welcoming me to my suite... Rose petals had even been sprinkled on the bed! This, as well as a higher floor and bigger room, were all part of an upgrade I was given without even having requested it. It made the difference.

Raquel M.
United States
February 13, 2014
Not worth the price
Breakfast, free tower admission
This hotel is extremely old and out dated (quite depressing in all reality). It needs serious help, which shows in the fact that they charge for everything i.e, wifi, pool table, etc. Most modern hotels are all inclusive. The only thing it didn't charge for was admission to the sky deck which was nice. The only thing that truly made this stay bearable was the breakfast because there were so many options. I wouldn't return to this hotel, even if it is the tallest building in Thailand. Just go to the sky deck and stay at another hotel nearby (or wherever). After we switch hotels the next day, we felt terrible having even wasted a day here.

GARY S.
United Kingdom
February 13, 2014
Great Hotel with very attentive staff
Location, the hotel, Staff
Fantastic, will stay there on my next trip. great staff, great Hotel. nice to play golf 18 storeys up. great view of Bangkok.

NICHOLAS J.
India
February 13, 2014
good hotel, centrally located
food, locationa nd staff
nice place to stay, the food and drinks were good. staff was excellent. even on the observatory.

mei S.
Indonesia
February 12, 2014
luxurious hotel, good location, comfortable stay
luxurious hotel, good location, comfortable stay
Baiyoke sky is a very famous hotel in Bangkok. This was our second time visiting Bangkok and Baiyoke was impressive. It was located in a very nice location near a night market where you could buy souvenirs at a bargain. However, becareful with pickpockets. Breakfast was not included in our room so we couldn't say anything about it. The hotel was a bit pricey compare to other hotels but one reason was because it was a luxury hotel.

LINA P.
Indonesia
February 12, 2014
Very good location for shopping and many food.
Shopping, food, and locations.
I always stay in this hotel every time i go to bangkok. Very nice breafast and good location for shopping. Although the hotel is a bit old but still worthy to stay here.

Natthapat L.
Thailand
February 11, 2014
Fantastic trip
View, Clean Room & Location