arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.6
Based on 18811 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 18811 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Staff Performance 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.5

6.3 samuel Y.
Indonesia
November 30, 2013
Overall Ok hotel
High floor, nice staff and central location
Overall is quite good, the view is superb from the top, we do take alot of photo. The staff is helpful, they manage to find our lost luggage during the check in time the only disappointment was the room, it looks quite old and we manage to kill a view of cockroach inside

8 Chandran K.
Malaysia
November 30, 2013
Pleasant stay at Baiyoke Sky Hotel
1.The room service food, 2, the Elevator ushers staffs who are friendly and polite , 3. The toilets inside the room. clean and big
We check in on 22nd november and check out 27th November 2013. Overall we had a great time staying at this hotel and i will highly recommend your guys to stay in this hotel. The price is a bit expensive ,but its worth it.The room service food is excellent. My 2 daughters love the food and my wife cannot forget the HOT COCOA... Please try it, you will love it. I read few review before i leave to Bangkok about long waiting time for the Elevator since it has 84th floor. The management had done a good job by positioning staffs to assist in house guests. They are very polite and always with a smile on their face. The hotel is nearby all the attraction and shopping mall. Please shop at INDRA MALL which is opposite this hotel. Dont have to go to Chatuchak..... You can get everything here. Shop till you drop and it simply amazing ........Please stay in this hotel and you will never regret it. One more thing the tour desk at this hotel is excellent and reliable. We will come back again and hope you guys enjoy your stay in this hotel too.

5.3 Kent O.
Norway
November 30, 2013
noisy
different, good breakfast and location
we stay 2 nights and we have never been so dissapointed. we stay in the lift most of the time, it was extremely noisy and it look old inside. in the fitness room they have two persons all time (!(, but everything broken there. why not use to person to fix? the hotel really need to be refreshed. we will never stay here again.be sure.

8.3 Farhan G.
Pakistan
November 30, 2013
Very Good Hotel - Highlly Recommended
International Standard, Quick Service, Neat and Clean
Stay was terrific, loved the hotel. Swimming pool, gym, golf, fruit buffet all was excellent...go for it !

8 Khaw R.
Singapore
November 30, 2013
Very pleasant
Large rooms, attentive staff, unique
Pleasurable, impressive fast and good value room service for meals, If the room has a cozier feel, it wld be perfect!

7.3 Cristopher R.
Philippines
November 29, 2013
Best location but staff performance was awful
best location for shopping including night market, clean and comfortable room, airport train nearby
Baiyoke Sky HOtel has the best location for shoppers, rooms are slowly getting old, although room service makes sure guests will have comfortable stay in "Thailand's Tallest Tower." However, some of their staff needs to be oriented that hotel business is a service-oriented business that would establish loyalty to satisfied guests. They need seminars on Public Relations. One instance was that when we tried to ride their free shuttle going to MBK, a rude staff (their van barker) kept on shouting to guests as if the guests owe this man a lot for their "free shuttle service" when in fact it is one of the hotel's selling points. Another thing that needs to be addressed is the jampacked elevator every morning and afternoon as there are "tour groups" that visit Baiyoke Sky (as the hotel has many attractions within the hotel). The elevator of hotel guests should be different from those of the tour groups, so as to provide comfort to those who are staying in the hotel. Hope these concerns are addressed as I still believe that Baiyoke Sky is not just an attraction in itself, but owns the best location for shoppers in Pratunam area.

7.3 TEECHAWAN Y.
Thailand
November 29, 2013
Experienced the highest view in Bangkok
Central area, easy to go anywhere and great for shopping
I stayed on Space Zone which is very high I had good experience on the highest view of Bangkok day and night. Great for shopping and night life but you have to face with all crowded people almost all the time.

6 Ida L.
Indonesia
November 29, 2013
Comfy and easy
Location location location
Very pleasant stay with the right price. Very centrally located hotel in thailand

3.7 John C.
Singapore
November 29, 2013
Hotel was creepy
Nothing much at all, better to look at newer hotels for the price
below average hotel was quite run down and creaking sounds from the door overall I was disappointed

7.7 JULIANA S.
Singapore
November 29, 2013
wonderful experience, clean rooms, friendly staff
clean room, clean bathroom, high floor
Was worried abt d negative reviews. But was delighted to b upgraded fm standard zone to sky zone w no extra charges. The room was spacious, the bed was comfortable. The hotel was near to d train station. Less than 10 mins walk n cost only 40 bhat to d airport which is abt 20 mins away. No complain abt d hotel. D stay was superb!