Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.6
Based on 19151 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 19151 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Kwan Y.
Singapore
January 03, 2014
The tallest but old hotel
Sky tower, spa and big room
The sky view is great but hotel is really old. The room is big though. Spa is great too.

Tan L.
Singapore
January 03, 2014
Great shopping and food nearby
good location, easy access to transport and near shopping location
it a wonderful experience staying in this hotel, easy access to places, reasonable price for room service and friendly staff

Poh O.
Singapore
January 02, 2014
I will come back again
1) Can have addition 2 single bed in one room 2) Friendly staff 3) Great Breakfast

sara D.
Sweden
January 02, 2014
magnificent city view but really dirty rooms
great city view, centrally located, close to the airport train
the hotel had a good cantral location and nice city view but the room was really dirty with hair all over the place and in need for renovation.

Puneet S.
India
January 02, 2014
Centrally Located and Easy Airport Link
Just 6th station away from the Airport through Airport-Link-Line and 5-6 mins walk to the hotel from Station. Highest Hotel in south-east-Asia and very well located amid the shopping area.
This was my third stay in the hotel and my overall experience has been good every time I stayed here. Very well designed and clean room and big bathroom with city view large windows. I won't ask for more when it comes to room standards. Staff is good and communication (English Language) was never an issue, which is a must for a good International hotel. I didn't use the restaurant this time (there are many Indian Restaurant nearby, if you are looking for typical Indian Food) but my experience was good during my previous stays in the hotel, especially the restra on the 83rd floor with amazing city view. Hotel has a Observation deck on 84th floor with free access for the hotel guests and I loved the view from there. I will strongly suggest this hotel for being value for money, easy access to the airport, good view from the large and clean rooms and of course shopping area access.

LIM E.
Singapore
January 02, 2014
Heavy human traffic at lifts!
Location, shopping and food
Getting increasingly irritated by the heavy human traffic vying for the lifts. Been staying for more than 10years and have had unpleasant experiences throughout. But during my last stay, I was appalled that hotel guests had to queue up along with the dinner guests (by the bus loads) to return to our rooms. Hotel management should take better control of the situation by either assigning a dedicated lift for hotel guests, or something. Guests pay a lot to visit your country and we don't want to waste time and money stuck in queues within the hotel, especially those who are only there 3 or 4 days. Add that to your massive traffic jams, and the whole holiday is marred. If the hotel is happy enough with their massive profits and can't be bothered with guest satisfaction to address such issues, always remember, tides can change!

Janine D.
Australia
January 02, 2014
Great shopping and food nearby
location, food, room size
Stay at this hotel was great. The ground floor area was always quite busy and sometimes it was difficult to get in an elevator to get to the lobby. This was because of the sky dining experience for tourists. Couldn't fault the staff, who were only too happy to help with any request. Would stay here again.

Magdalene Y.
Malaysia
January 02, 2014
very pleasant
close to shopping and public transport
Very pleasant except a cockroach was spotted on one of the nites in the room

Kwan W.
Singapore
January 02, 2014
Comfortable
Near to Rail Airport link, Platinum and major shopping centre
The stay in Baiyoke was comfortable and the staff there were also very friendly. The only feedback is that the corridor has smell everytime we walk from our rooms to the lift..

SOON H.
Singapore
January 02, 2014
must stay
clean, room service and friendly staff
it a wonderful experience staying in this hotel, easy access to places, reasonable price for room service and friendly staff