Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.6
Based on 19151 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 19151 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Swee A. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
Good option with reasonable pricing
Good pricing, superb location and big room
Been to Bangkok several times and this hotel has great accessibility to popular shopping centers and there's a convenient store just at lobby.
Reviewed December 07, 2013

Richard S. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2013
Busy
This hotel is not for me. If there is ever a fire you will die
The room was fine although very dated, only issue I had was getting in and out of the hotel as it could take 20 - 30 minutes. Access downstairs is tight, you take a lift up to reception, which took us about 30 mins to check in and get our rooms. Check out was a nightmare. During the day there are coach loads of tourists coming in through the hotel to go to the observation deck, you cannot get moved in the hotel and there are lines of coaches blocking the street outside, it is absolute chaos. i will not be returning to this hotel
Reviewed December 07, 2013

sandy P. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
not recommended
cheap and close to main attraction
Baiyoke is like Iphone 1 at that era. nowadays , how do you think of using iphone 1? is not bad actually, it is just not my type
Reviewed December 06, 2013

John H. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Good,Relaxing
Superb, Nice night view and Bigger room
Reviewed December 06, 2013

Nixon M. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
Just a normal shopping and food stay
Pricing, location and the tall hotel
Love the observation deck at the top floor, free access anytime during the stay
Reviewed December 06, 2013

JIMMY K. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Easy access to shopping centres &! local food
high rise bar, great breakfast, great room view
Reviewed December 06, 2013

Lee S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
My 2nd stay
Buffet Breakfast is still as good as before, room are very big. Easy assess to airport, train station to airport is just 100m away from the back gate of the hotel.
Free shutter bus to weekend market(Chatuchak) come at 11am but we went at 10am and tickets were giving away, since 7am but was not told by the hotel staff. Hotel staff told us to be there by 10am to 10.30am as it is first come first serve but did not last us know that there's tickets given away for the bus. other than this, buffet at the hotel was good and shopping mall are very near walkable, there is also weekend market outside the hotel during Sunday morning.
Reviewed December 05, 2013

LINA P. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
good breakfast
breakfast and shopping
good breakfast and very good location for shopping. the buffet hotel is very nice with alot of varieties food. large room.
Reviewed December 05, 2013

James M. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Pleasant value for money
high room, large, friendly
Overall pleasant, but the entrance is unappealing, have to climb stairs not like most hotels.
Reviewed December 05, 2013

Muhammad H. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Comfortable & Enjoyable
Convenient, easy access to public transport, near to shopping area
This is our first stay in Baiyoke Sky. The hotel is already so well-known. We stayed here upon countless recommendations by family members who had stayed here before. Pratunam Market is just a few metres away from the hotel. There are also a variety of food stalls & restaurants around the hotel area so food is no problem. Our search for halal food was also easy. They were all around. The hotel room is large and the bed is comfortable. The only thing is that most of the channels are in Thai but we were fine with it. There is also no free wifi. We will definitely stay here again.
Reviewed December 04, 2013