Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.6
Based on 19169 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 19169 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Mei L.
Malaysia
November 28, 2013
Great shopping and relaxation.
Varieties of stalls, shops and massage parlours right at doorstep.
Shopping and massages were perfect. However, there're mainly Indian restaurants around that area. Not much choices for other food except for a small food centre opposite the hotel which closed at 7.30pm.

Pei G.
Singapore
November 28, 2013
Large room but sparsely furnished
Large room, 100m from airport rail link, high floor
Overall, I would say the stay was so so. The pros are large room, close to airport rail link and high floor. We got a free upgrade to a superior suite which was nice. But our suite was sparsely furnished and felt more like a service apartment than a hotel room. The chairs in our room also had old stains on them and I didn't even feel like sitting on them. There was a large selection of food for breakfast but food quality was so so.

Tomasz W.
Singapore
November 28, 2013
Cool and affortable in the heart bof Bangkok
Location/ Highest Building in SE Asia/ Harmoniousness
I could only described as my arrival was ard 2230hrs in BKK airport, arrived to the hotel within 30mins. Fast, attentive staffs with great directions... Spend 3 nights, in & out of the hotel in different hours; not blockage of any; safe as I likely to come back again... Basically I stayed on the 56th flr; nice city view towards the river..

Lim W.
Malaysia
November 28, 2013
Highest Hotel in Bangkok!
Nice, clean and centrally located!
It is the highest hotel in Bangkok and discovered Bangkok City View. The room was clean and the location of hotel was centrally located. Easy to access with public transport.

Manish A.
India
November 28, 2013
It is ok
Nothing as such, just close to market
Not a very good experience,especially the behavior of staff

Chua W.
Singapore
November 28, 2013
Terrible experience!
Large room, large bathroom, city view
The hotel is really old and has a generally musty smell throughout. The room, while big, are dirty and dusty and stink of stale cigarette smoke (even though the room was on a no-smoking floor). I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone.

Paul H.
United States
November 28, 2013
OK But there are better options
The hotel is located in the heart of the city
The room smelled. The breakfast was varied, but very crowded. The hotel entrance was crowded with all sorts of tourists and assorted people. It is far too busy and impersonal for my taste and the location is in a very busy tourist/shopping area of Bangkok. Not my taste. There are far better locations.It is like a bus station.

Hakyung S.
South Korea
November 28, 2013
Baiyoke Sky Hotel
the reviews i've read before i arrived at the hotel.
the walls were so thin we could hear the next room's tv and loud conversations among house keepers. taxis at the entrance did not have meters on and refused to turn it on. the location is central in terms of shopping malls and departments but nowhere near sight seeing places.

IAN T.
Malaysia
November 27, 2013
located nearby with pratunam market
big room
overall nice stay. would advise have a interior renovation as hotel have some smelly due to old furniture.

kang L.
Malaysia
November 26, 2013
good,clean
good location