Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.6
Based on 19156 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 19156 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Beau G.
United States
October 20, 2013
Overall okay...good location for a quick visit.
Views, location, a lot to do.
We got in after midnight and the staff had no problem giving us a half hour later checkout time (noon). The views were nice after a long trip. They charge extra for wifi and it is a rip off. They also charge extra to use the sauna and in my opinion should be included in the price of the room. The hotel has seen better days but overall they the staff does is best to keep keep it clean. I would recommend staying here only if it is a good deal. Otherwise, I believe you can stay in a better place near by for the same money and walk to the sky hotel, go to to the top floors and look at the view.

Chan K.
Singapore
October 20, 2013
Good location, good breakfast, value for money.
attentive staff, good service, good breakfast
Enjoyable 3 days stay in BKK. Hotel located near Pathunam/Platinium shopping areas. Wife and daughter have great time shopping at unbelievable prices for garments etc.. And dining as well. I enjoy good honest to good massages nxt to hotel. Hotel was nice if you are not particular but a bit old (1997). Staff are generally friendly. One problem- being the tallest bldg in Thailand, it offer viewing to non hotel guests at a price, hundreds of tourists throng the entrance daily. Oh, another problem-wifi cost 400 baht a day.

Alesya K.
Russia
October 19, 2013
close to shopping malls and local food
night city view, good dining, nice golf bar

RATIH S.
Indonesia
October 19, 2013
GOOD HOTEL WITH GREAT LOCATION TO SHOPPING
CLEAN ROOM, LARGE SIZE ROOM AND NEAR SHOPPING MALL
Its good hotel and very kindly staff, we're book 6 room and they can place all our room at the same floor. Because we travelling with old parents so we need room at the same floor and Baiyoke Hotel can fulfill our request.

Tan F.
Singapore
October 19, 2013
Great location but it is quite a distance from BTS
Great location, thoughtful staff, big rooms
It was an enjoyable stay. but the hotel is situated pretty far from the BTS station and the lifts can be very crowded due to the tourists visiting the tower.

hagi L.
Israel
October 19, 2013
comfotable
location city view breakfast

Pradeep K.
India
October 18, 2013
Our stay was 'Excellent'
Room (we were upgraded to a suit each), Breakfast with wide variety, Shopping just outside the Hotel
We enjoyed our stay at the Baiyoke Sky Hotel. It is the tallest Tower in Bangkok so from 31st floor the view of the City was beautiful. The Staff was courteous, friendly and very accomodating. Suffice to say that if we go to Bangkok again we will stay in the same Hotel.

Elizabeth S.
Singapore
October 18, 2013
Overpriced
Overpriced Overrated Overestimated
The hotel isn't that bad actually, but i'll definitely never return. First of all, this hotel is over priced. No service no smile. Yes, receptionist does have good language skills though. Even though they upgraded my room to higher floors and to a lady floor, i'm not pleased. It just didn't feel right from the start. Rooms are very normal, very traditional hotel feel. Would have been a very modern hotel 10 - 20 years ago. Nevertheless, room size is considered large. But that's just it. Room service menu is pretty nice, good variety, at reasonable 'hotel' prices. There's really nothing to upsell about this hotel other than the high floors and views. That's just really about it. Even though there's a fair share of supernatural stories about this hotel, nothing happened during my stay. But it sure feels eerie and 'different'. But the most disturbing thing about this hotel was not that, its the lifts! First you have to take a lift to the lobby at 18th floor, then another lift from 18th to ground level. After few times, its just so troublesome. Especially with all my shopping loots. Its a pain.

Yong F.
Singapore
October 18, 2013
Great city hotel
Location, food and the city view
Great view of the city, with great food. Wholesale market below with cheap items for sale. Taxi driver knows this place very well. Trains leading to the airport just only 15 minutes walk away.

john J.
United Kingdom
October 18, 2013
Great Hotel, Great Staff
Food, Room and Staff
Absolutely wonderful, most enjoyable and wonderful staff