arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.6
Based on 18977 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 18977 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Shigeru K.
Australia
September 25, 2013
Easy access
Easy access to Ariport Link Train Station, Restaurant and Foot massage
One drink was missing from frig and a staff at check-out counter was so bad.

Ben B.
United Kingdom
September 25, 2013
Dated decor, rude staff, extortionate policies
Leaving and... No just leaving
We arrived at the Baiyoke to be told on check in that the room we had booked and paid for was no longer available, but we could have a twin instead. After a bit of a struggle, miraculously, another double room appeared which we moved into. The room was very dated and smelt like an old peoples' home, everything in it was a bit tattered and dog eared. Bed was comfy enough though. Next day, we tried the buffet breakfast - awful. Terrible quality and they see to have tried to cram every one of world's cusines into the buffet but none are any good. Location is okay, there's a big shopping centre close by and a taxi to the touristy area is about 100Thb. The last thing that sealed Baiyoke's downfall is that every single little service that you might expect from a normal modern hotel to be free, costs. And when your hotel looks like the Baiyoke does, you should really be giving things like free wifi to sweeten the bitter deal.

Chris S.
Australia
September 25, 2013
Not very good
Comfortable bed
Firstly they gave us a room on the 38th.floor where there were stains all over carpet and the decor was old and worn. We were embarrassed but went to the reception to complain about state of room. We were told that it was the only room left and the last room, (1st. lie). I replied what did you save the worst one for us, then asked to see the manager. We were given a more suitable room on the 26th. floor. The breakfast was not satisfactory so informed the staff that we would not be coming for breakfast again,and to cancel our breakfast bill. I was asked to sign for 4days,a cash deposit was taken. On booking out of hotel the manager bluntly refused to return my deposit for first days breakfast saying there was no cash available, (2nd.lie) change was given to staff from the coffee shop in front of my eyes. One hour later after him saying that "the staff would have to pay for my breakfast" (3rd.lie) and him treating me in a terribly unprofessional manner I started to treat him in the same fashion and raised my voice to let others in the area know that the staff were unreasonable,bad mannered and untrustworthy!!!! It took me 90 minutes to get my money returned to me after the glaring at me and embarrassing me. No would never stay there again no way,spoilt a stay in Bangkok arguing with that manager,only good at taking money but wont return it!!!!!!

CHEE L.
Malaysia
September 25, 2013
Still good.. but quality seems reduce.
Shopping, sight seeing.
I used to stay few time in Baiyoke Sky, but seems the hotel starting to run down as the cleaniness and breakfast quality consider drop. It might be the age building and I think the carpet is time to change in lobby and hotel room.

kerri H.
Australia
September 25, 2013
Dont think that we would return
Location Skytrain Rooftop
Staff could have been friendlier, nice view from rooftop,Baiyoke needs renovating as it is lookiing tired. Elevators take forever with lots of people in them. Night market outside near Hotel. Next time in Bangkok will choose other Hotel

WanMow K.
Singapore
September 25, 2013
i was not impress with the room
nothing interesting in this hotel as advertised
rude staffs. not fit to be rated 4 stars. I would give it only a normal 3 stars. room was damp and stinky. hotel lack of security, more like staying above a wet market.

YIBIN C.
Singapore
September 25, 2013
Worth a miss
Breakfast, location & height
Smelly room, dimly lighted. Price is not worth it. Staff are friendly but tend to get grouchy during busy period

YIBIN C.
Singapore
September 24, 2013
Lousy experience
Location, view, breakfast
Not very good room. Foul smell, lighting was dull.

YIBIN C.
Singapore
September 24, 2013
Good location but very bad condition
Location, staff and highest tower
The room has a stench smell upon checkin. I was there with a couples of friends. Total we booked 7rooms. All the room has a smell and the lighting was dull and u get an uneasy feeling as the room was dull and old. Won't go back there again. Compared to the price there are better hotel worth trying.

WAN C.
Hong Kong
September 24, 2013
In city center, main shopping and dinning district
central located, good view, near shopping district
The tallest building in Bangkok, restaurant with very good city view, near airport railway station, but Wifi need high charge in room.