arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.6
Based on 18818 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 18818 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.5

6.3 Shuting W.
Singapore
September 03, 2013
overall it was good
good location to shopping, sky bar, taxis always available
overall was good, no unpleasant encounter. it would be better with free wifi service

7 CHAIYASIT W.
Thailand
September 03, 2013
Marvellous
Scenic, Large room, High floor

7.7 Ling J.
Singapore
September 03, 2013
More shuttle services provided now
Shuttle services, good upgrade offers, big rooms
Generally quite ok, however there is still no improvement for waiting time at the lobby cafe after we ordered our food. The food were only served after all orders are cooked and not served individually; thus resulted in some cold dish being served. Hope the hotel management can look into improving the lobby cafe serving process.

5 ROBERT M.
Australia
September 03, 2013
Not that great of a hotel
Food was ok, Golf range ok , Drinks priceok
Room had a noise coming from the roof, could not work out how this was going on, lifts are very slow will have to think very hard about staying again, not many Australians stay only Indians,check inn ok.

9.7 Rupert H.
United Kingdom
September 03, 2013
Great views great facilities
Views facilities staff

10 Meng N.
Singapore
September 02, 2013
nice staff, great location and cheap!!
nice staff, great location and cheap!!
My stay at baiyoke was great, can take airport link (or called the city link) feom air port to hotel(20min). All arpund the hotel is night and morning market. Cheap stuff can be brough there.

7 Jeffri H.
Indonesia
September 02, 2013
Good Location & Spacious Room
Spacious Room, Cool A/C, Centrally located
In general this hotel is recommended. The location is accessible, there is night bazaar outside the hotel, many street vendors that offering souvenirs, T-shirt, food, and many more. The hotel is 7 minutes walk from Platinum Mall, just go straight by foot and you will see Platinum Mall is apposite the street. Room is spacious, aircon was working well, but the alley after getting out from the lift heading to our room was quite dark, it was not convenient at all. The was cigarette smoke odor which I did not like it, probably the room I stayed was smoking level room. The hotel is quite old but overall I would come back as it is also value for money

7.7 Jean-Marc W.
Switzerland
September 02, 2013
too crowded and old room
breakfeast, fitness and restaurant
The good points are the breakfeast buffet that is excellent, the view of the city and the last point I'm not sure if it's a good one or not, but it's the location... for the shopping :-) The bad points are that the rooms are quite old and need to be refreshed... there is a lot of groups and sometime you have to wait a while for the lift, also the internet connection is quite expensive.

8.7 Michael H.
Australia
September 02, 2013
amaizing views of Bangkok
the view, the buffet breakfast, the room size
Our stay at the Baiyoke Sky Hotel was great. Our room was on the 62nd floor. The room size was huge with a wall to wall window showing off the city. spectacular at night. We didn't want to close the curtains. Comfortable king size bed and huge bathroom. Everything was at our fingertips. The only disappointing thing was waiting for the elevators. I have never seen a hotel that busy. We could only access free wifi in one café and was a bit hard to find time to visit. As a hole though it was a very pleasurable time spent there

6.3 Evan M.
Australia
September 02, 2013
nice enough
free room upgrade, view of the city, close to shops
This hotel feels a little run down. The elevator situation is frustrating. Often waiting for a long time with large crowds of people trying to get in and out plus they aren't air conditioned and you need to take at least 2 elevators to get to and from your room. We were given a free room upgrade to a suite which was great. The rooms were large and had a great view. However, we were told there was free internet and there wasn't. Internet is charged at an exorbitant rate in the room and the "free" internet in the coffee shop is only available with the purchase of a meal i.e. not free at all. The hotel staff were also quite rude about quests. Anyone coming to our room had to register with the hotel and we were told that no more than 1 quest was allowed to go to our room during our stay or a 1000B charge would be incurred. Very inconvenient when we had friends in town and quite ridiculous. If I'm paying for my room I should be able to have whoever I want in there whenever I want. Quite frankly, it's none of the staff's business.