arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.6
Based on 19009 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 19009 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Hanna B.
Poland
September 12, 2013
Very dirty and old
i have a feeling location is the only advantage
room was very dirty, sofas covered with stains, lots of people from the outside, no entrance selection. I got the hotel because we wanted to have a nice view, but windows are so small you hardly can see anything. After 3 nights we switched the hotel additional 500 baths and compeletely different experience

Alvin S.
Singapore
September 12, 2013
Great.
High Floor, Nice Views, Good Location

Lim E.
Singapore
September 12, 2013
Rooms are huge but old and require upgrading
Location, Size, Buffet Breakfast
Our stay was started pleasantly when we were allowed early check-in as I requested before arrival. We were also given a free upgrade to the 50th floor as rooms requested were not available. The rooms are huge, but obviously old with piping systems noisy and not working well. Also, walls are not soundproofed. However, the buffet breakfast is a redeeming factor, with its wide variety of dishes every morning. Location is superb for shopping and street food as well.

Frankie T.
Singapore
September 11, 2013
alright for me
tall building, easy to find way to city,

Michelle N.
Malaysia
September 11, 2013
Good trip but hotel needs much improvement
Comfortable bed, location, night market at doorstep
When we arrived, we were pleasantly surprised that they upgraded our superior room to a junior suite with no extra charge. I guess this was because we booked 2 rooms with an extra bed each so it would've been easier if they just gave us junior suites instead. The bedsheets were clean, and beds were comfy. However, I guess housekeeping did not thoroughly clean the room as we found empty shopping bags in one of the closets. It was quite messy and dusty inside too. We had really good nights' sleep as the beds were very comfortable. Shower drainage was not good. The enclosed shower area was filling up with water way too fast and water was not draining as fast as it should. This could definitely be improved. As for the hotel lifts from the ground floor to the lobby - they were always packed so it was quite annoying. I would stay here again just for the location (the night market is always a delight).

CHOO C.
Malaysia
September 11, 2013
Clean
Clean, comfortable and staff are friendly
Ok clean and close to shopping area, but the carpet was smelly..

LITING C.
Singapore
September 11, 2013
Good
Spacious room
It was good. However because I stayed at the higher levels, the windows were sticked with this BMW advert which doesnt look as good when you look out of the room.

WONG M.
Singapore
September 11, 2013
Disappointed abt cleanliness, insect bite at bed
Affordable, spacious & near shopping mall
This was the 2nd time I stayed at Baiyoke Sky. The first time was early this year which I was impressed by the big hotel room with hall and cheap. The 2nd time, I did not notice and booked superior standard which the room is small and more expensive. I was shocked when I entered the room and found ants on the table and croaches on the floor. My husband was bite by the insect at the bed. We did not complain since it was only a short stay.

Chee S.
Singapore
September 10, 2013
pleasant, BIg rooms and very accomodative staff
Service, Rooms and Buffet
Rooms were big enough for a family, staff was friendly and accommodative as we travelled with an infant, arranged for a bigger room at our request at the front desk with no complaints and very friendly staff throughout the hotel

Tuck C.
Singapore
September 10, 2013
Good View But Poor Environment
Good View and wide breakfast spread
The hotel is sited in a good location for shopping but the environment is poor around the hotel and there is no airport shuttle. Because it is a big hotel, and there is high turnaround of guests, it was overcrowded and the facilities were old.