arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.6
Based on 18979 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 18979 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Zesta R.
Indonesia
September 05, 2013
great view, very large room, best value
view, location, easy transport to airport
our stay is very good, we are enjoying our best breakfast at high raised building, also the view from our room at 41th floor are amazing. The price also very great for these facilities. But please note Baiyoke have to notice about room humidity and cleanliness, we found cockroaches at toilet and near closet

Stephen L.
United States
September 05, 2013
nice place to stay while in BKK
Location, staff and food
only complaint is no wi-fi in room ...want you to go to business center. Wifi appeared to be offered but at a fee per device, well i have cell phone, ipad and a laptop...at that point pretty stupid to agree to that offer. There is a good chance i would think twice about staying there again because of the wi-fi situation. A restaurant on 18th floor offered free wifi and i found myself there when needed to access internet room my ipad.

cheryl S.
Australia
September 05, 2013
A pleasant surprise.
Location, Room Size & Safelty
This hotel is in a fabulous location it is affordable, dependable & always surprisingly quiet & relaxing considering the busy location of the hotel in Pratunam. The double lift system is the biggest turn off for me, taking 30 minutes to get in or out of the hotel is time wasting & the jam packed lifts are slightly scarey to me. My room was superb it was on the Ladys Floor & it was perfect for a solo woman traveller, but the carpets were dirty & sticky i needed to wear thongs in the room other than that everything was great. I must say ive stayed here before and the check in staff have not delivered the best service but on this stay the staff were a pleasant surprise. Ive never check out of this hotel so quicky & without some sort of fuss, it was a nice change.

Shi L.
Singapore
September 05, 2013
Happy Stay
Clean, centrally located, easy access to shopping mall
Good.

brian H.
Malaysia
September 05, 2013
Great
Nice , best great

WILLIAM C.
United States
September 05, 2013
ok
height, shopping ,view
room service food terrible

Kashaf I.
United States
September 05, 2013
easy access from airport and to siam
travel, tours, height
it was ok hotel. staff not that great. asked for an iron which arrived 2 hours later so we missed our breakfast. internet is not free at this hotel cost us 400 bhat for whole day. apart from that hotel is in central location close to siam where you can shop and ocean world is there and madamme tussaude. for golden temple, floating market etc you can book tour from inside hotel. there is a convenience store inside hotel where you can purchase a phone sim card. to get to hotel just catch the city link and get off at ratchprarop station and its a 300meter walk to the hotel. we paid 1800 bhat for a vip full day tour of bangkok including floating market and golden temple etc. this included a shiny toyota camry and a driver. then at floating market we didn't buy anything because everything was 10x the price but paid $1000 bhat for 2 people for one hour of boat ride through floating market. golden temple was also $1000 bhat for 2 people but unfortunately it started raining and it was packed with tourists when we went. anyhow, not bad for 1.5 day stay in bangkok we almost saw and did everything. there is a lot of nice indian halal restaurants also near hotel where you can do breakfast and lunch/dinner.

Salie J.
South Africa
September 04, 2013
If you want to be near the shopping district
Proximity to Pratunam Market and Platinum Fashion mall
It was OK, but the WiFi was pricey (400 baht per day) and the hotel rooms are a bit dated.

Nor D.
Singapore
September 04, 2013
Awesome
Big, cheap and near to shopping mall
Its a good experience. The only thing is internet access wifi need to pay for it even we are the hotel guest.

EDDIE H.
Singapore
September 04, 2013
Centrally Located
Location, View and Scenery
Hotel is centrally located in the heart of Pratunam. Shopping malls and street markets nearby. Wi-Fi is not free though. You have to pay for additional guest staying the night!