Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.6
Based on 19127 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 19127 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Komarov D. from Czech Republic
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
the main feature - the height
View, restorants and location
Nice to live high above Bangkok. Repairs in the rooms was a long time ago. You have to pay for Wi fi.
Reviewed August 09, 2013

Komarov D. from Czech Republic
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Not bad. But you can find better.
View, grill restorant and location
Nice view from the window. But otherwise unremarkable hotel. Normal. Not bad. But you can find better. In any case, the main feature - the height
Reviewed August 09, 2013

Fadi H. from Lebanon
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Would not stay there again
Clean, big rooms and fast Internet connection
Reviewed August 09, 2013

Princess D. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Wonderful stay at Bangkok
Centralized friendly staff n great buffet spread
Awesome stay at Bangkok cause of baiyoke sky as it was easily accessible to all shopping areas n they even provide free shuttle to Siam paragon which is just across Mbk shopping mall.. It was safe enough for the 2 of us as we were solo lady travelers.. The only thing they lacked was they didn't have wifi provided.. They should just throw in e wifi for the price we are paying for the room.. Apart from that all were great to make our stay an awesome one..
Reviewed August 09, 2013

Mary L. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 7 nights in July 2013
big and nice rooms
close to shopping area, big and comfortable room.
we are satisfied with the rooms, quite big but the only we dont like is that so many tourist going to observatory deck that accomodate all the four elevator even the guest cant get the chance to used them. have to wait for almost 30 to 45 mins just to be able to ride the elevator.
Reviewed August 08, 2013

wei N. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
overall good stay
buffet breakfast,location,view
everything is good but the lift of the hotel is slow and the taxi there always refuse to on the meter and refuse going to some places
Reviewed August 08, 2013

wei N. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
best location for shopping
big size room with nice breakfast
it was a good stay at the hotel, with nice morning breakfast as it hard to get food early in the morning at that area. the lift to the lobby was abit disappointed as too many people and waited sometime to get to the lobby to change another lift to the room
Reviewed August 08, 2013

Yar H. from Myanmar
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
view from top
city view, 360* view frm above
It was great. Worth paying coz its so close to shopping area and easy access to public transport
Reviewed August 08, 2013

Tien K. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Generally hassel-free, extremely good location.
Spacious room, interesting revolving rooftop observation deck, proximity to shopping areas
The hotel is generally good owing from the fact that they are very well situated in a shopping district. There is also a rather impressive revolving observation deck at the 83rd floor. Breakfast buffet was satisfying with a good spread of choice. However, that is pretty much anything good we can say about the hotel. The first disappointment came when we saw that we only have 2 beds in our "Superior Suite Standard Zone" when I paid for 3 beds with the picture on Agoda also showing 3 single beds in the room. The staff took a little more than half hour to bring us an extra bed. We also have a small issue with cleanliness as there are blood stain on some old-looking furniture, e.g. some dining chairs. Satellite TV channels choice appears limited and mostly Thai-speaking. There also seems to be a shortage of staff as we spent two hours waiting for somebody to help us unlock the electronic safe which refused our password. Also, please be wary that there is no free wi-fi in this hotel. The public area wi-fi can only be accessed in a lobby cafe and it is pretty weak. If you need wi-fi in your hotel, it costs about 200baht an hour.
Reviewed August 08, 2013

Dewi D. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Convenient
Location, Food, Spacious
The hotel gives us the feeling of a “used to be” grand hotel. Big grand lobby (no seats on the lobby though). Baiyoke Sky might appear a lil bit older than the other hotel but rest assured the facilities are well kept and there are numbers of things & service you can find in the Hotel. The room size is totally worth the money and the location is accessible to the nearby market. The most I enjoy about this hotel is that they have numerous foods to order 24/7 and they are tasty! For the price of a hotel food, I honestly consider it is affordable for the taste! The hotel is well known in Bangkok because it has been long established so you only have to tell the name of the hotel, all the taxi driver / “tuk tuk” know how to go. The hotel is located near the train station; however it is not that conveniently near. You still need to walk for abit. Just few steps from the hotel is the local market where you can find a lot of food and clothing on the street and at the end of the market, you will reach the opposite of the platinum fashion mall, next to the IT mall named Panthip. The hotel might be near to the local Market during the day but at night after the shop close, you need to come out of that area to find nightlife / midnight food and they are not walking distance. Not to worry, there are many taxis waiting downstairs. Not all of them use meter though. Cheers
Reviewed August 08, 2013