Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.6
Based on 19169 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 19164 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Marianne C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Relaxing but poor service standards
Easy to reach, good access to shopping, spacious room
While the hotel was easy to get to and public transport was easy to access, the service standards were really much to be desired. The free shuttle van provided couldn't accommodate the number of guests who queued for it and they gave us the incorrect venue to wait for the returning shuttle van; you're better off travelling by public transport. Internet access cost and even after paying, we couldn't access it in our rooms during the busy period (i.e. 8-11pm). When we called room service to check, they said they would send someone up to check but it didn't happen. There is also no floating market, that is the name of a restaurant and the rooftop bar is nothing too fancy although the view is amazing. All in all, a comfortable stay albeit without the amenities it claims to offer. Would recommend if you're just there to stay the night and shop the day away.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Chong C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Good location for shopper
Good breakfast, good location, easy transport(Tuk-Tuk)
All very good. Only I stay 3 days all breakfast are same....
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Eric F. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
A good and pleasant stay
the room, staff and its near to the airport link skytrain station.
The lift lobby is alway busy with outside guest going to the restaurants and the observatory floor. The hotel is at 18 floor but the ground floor is very messy with many people sitting all around. Otherwise the stay was good and pleasant with the staff willing to assist.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Lam Y. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
great stay. close to airport link and shopping are
location, view, restaurants
great experience at baiyoke sky. centrally located, near to airport link, shuttle service available to different places. room is a little old though.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Cheng K. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Japan
Clean,good location,near town
Good location for shopping,room is clean,all staff very friendly,even can up grd the large room for us.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Thein B. from Myanmar
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in July 2013
good location gdsgsdgds djfdkjsfhjkdshfjkdsah.
udfjkdsfgds dfhgdsfgsd dfgdsafgasdl dhfjhsdksah; sdjfjksdfhkjasdfgjkdsagas; dhsadghasdhgas;gh idhasdlh.
dshfjkdshfs dhfhdjkdhgk dghjkdhgyg difweiouwe9 lkdfhsdhflds weruufowe hkldshklasdhsa kdksdahgkladsgh dfhsdhsdhgkasd dsihsdghdsg dfhsdahadslgh dhkdslhgds.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Sharon T. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
Comfortable and quiet.
Location, comfort, cleanliness.
The hotel was super easy to locate. Excellent view for breakfast. Hotel room was quiet even though there were many tourists. Enjoyed my rest and stay in the hotel and view from my room. Everyday the room was cleaned. Great stay!
Reviewed August 10, 2013

michael B. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
good value, but run down and poorly maintained
location, price, breakfast
reasonable, but I'm sure for a bit more you can get a nicer hotel
Reviewed August 10, 2013

flora R. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
tall hotel, very nice breakfast
many variety of delicious breakfast, nice city view from the tallest building of Bangkok, large room
i stayed at weekend, so I must queue for lift to lobby , because so many tourist use the lift to see the 77th floor, but the hotel has many variety delicious breakfast, I enjoy the breakfast time with city view from above..
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Alan M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
just dont stay there
apart from the sevice staff there is nothing good about this hotel
please read the reviews and believe them, don't stay here no matter how cheap they make the rooms. the room was large and filthy, we even had to put towels on the chairs just to be able to sit on them, they were covered in stains and one had spots of blood on it. the carpet was disgusting and the furniture was chipped and just awful, however the sheets were clean! the sky bar is disgusting, smelly and hot as are all the "tourist areas" the lifts are packed and a nightmare from the ground floor to the reception area and the whole atmosphere of the hotel is just chaos. they taxis outside are rude and will not take you anywhere they don't want to go and will not use there meter so you get ripped off. all the bad reviews are absolutely true just avoid this place. if people keep going they will never clean it up and just keep taking your money for an awful experience. there are so many fabulous hotels in bangkok this is hotel is worse than a backpackers
Reviewed August 10, 2013