arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.6
Based on 18979 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 18979 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Andi H.
Indonesia
July 23, 2013
Must deposit 3000 Bath / 100 USD before check in.
Good Location, Nice city view and large room
The hotel was so crowded during the peak time (07-09am) and (09-10pm). Although you already paid via credit card, you must deposit 3000 Bath/100 USD before checkin.

Robbie C.
Singapore
July 23, 2013
Acceptable with quite a few unpleasent experiences
Good Location, Price and Room was spacious
The overall stay was good, however, certain small issues like waiting time for lifts due to high influx of tourist just going up to the tower , as well as customer relations advicing me to take a taxi for 150 baht when a metered one would cost only around 60( as I found out later) and the taxi brings you to unreliable shops to shop so that they will get "coupons" or cuts. I find this practice of just cheating and scamming your guests quite disgusting. As a staff there, the bare minimum you could do is to provide decent advice to your guest? Overall stay was ok though as room quality was value for money.

Josephine P.
Philippines
July 23, 2013
Bangkok Escapade 2013
The food, room accommodation and central for shopping and nearby Malls
The room accommodation and food are excellent except for the room service where we requested for a spoon and fork and it came very late. Need to tell the other staff to smile and greetings always, but overall rating, I would recommend this to my friends and relatives. Thank you.

marilyn F.
United States
July 23, 2013
nice hotel to stay in but not the location.
friendly staff , clean room and nice city view.
this hotel was nice but the location was terrible...cheap merchandises and dirty at night. You can shop around there but do not stay in those hotels. Hotels around Four Face Buddha are nice and closed to high class shopping mall.

Richard L.
Indonesia
July 22, 2013
this is a good hotel, really worthed it
large room, location, good food
its a good hotel.. large room, clean room,. easy access.. good food around the hotel.. u can't be starving in this area... many great food in here,,,

Steven H.
Australia
July 22, 2013
Never again
checking out
2/10

Lilian K.
Indonesia
July 22, 2013
Spacey room with nice city view
room is big, nice view, clean room
its the tallest hotel in bangkok and has 360 degree view. But its abit old and sometimes the room made weird noises maybe its just abit old.

Jun P.
Singapore
July 22, 2013
Its still fine
location, price , food
its fine, its just that the lobby needs some upgrading

Stan W.
Australia
July 22, 2013
OK
close to my needs, staff, views
I have stayed at Baiyoke many times but find the novelty of a wide choice of buffet breakfast and great views is far outweighed by the slowness of the lifts. The hotel is usually very busy and a wait of 10-15 minutes for a lift is common. Then there are the changes of lifts between different areas. I would only stay here again only to show friends the sights. Far too busy for me.

Adrian C.
Malaysia
July 22, 2013
Very convenient & located with nearby restaurants
Location, view & convenience
It was very pleasant & the shuttle service provided was very convenient to the mall.