Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.6
Based on 19133 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 19133 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.5

joanne T.
Malaysia
June 20, 2013
confortable & enjoyable shopping
near shopping area
converniece near shopping area,walking distance. near hotel alot massage outlet.

Ming Y.
Singapore
June 20, 2013
Nice view, but claustrophobic lift system
Family mart at lobby, Nice skyline view and decently polite staff
Apart from the three positives listed above (which is nothing out of the world), it is hard to find positives from this pretty aged hotel. In my honest opinion, the place is potentially a fire hazard because the lifts are so taxed. Everyone has to take lifts to the lobby which is annoyingly at the 18th floor, and there are only 3 lifts serving on the ground floor. Thereafter, u take another lift to your room from the lobby. And the lifts are divided into 2 sections, serving up to 84 floors. And hotel guests have to share the lifts with restaurant patrons who goes to 75th-81st for dinner and not mentioning the insane amount of tour groups who come daily solely just to go up to the observation deck at 84th floor. Seriously its really a fire hazard concern right at the top. The 84th floor was so crowded. And u have to take like 3 lifts to come down in a staggered manner. And the wait is so awfully long. And can u imagine how frustrating it is for the hotel guests when the lifts come down from the 84th and its always already full from external guests before u can even enter to come down to the lobby? And then at the lobby u have to squeeze the elevators with the world again to come down to ground floor? And there is an insane amount of tourists going the observation deck daily, and regrettably, most of their lift etiquettes are horrendous. It makes hotel guests very grumpy to handle such claustrophobic stress on a daily basis every time we head out or head back to the hotel. To be fair, the staff was decently polite during my sparse interaction with them, the rooms were fairly clean for an old hotel and the skyline view over Bangkok is unrivalled. In conclusion, given that tourists in Bangkok are spoilt for choice in terms of accommodation, I strongly suggest tourists ponder over the numerous options before opting for Baiyoke.

ZAINUDDIN B.
Brunei Darussalam
June 20, 2013
Would go there again
Its high very high, nice view of the city, fast elevator

Wong J.
Singapore
June 20, 2013
Super. Got free room upgraded ...
location, night market and shopping
Happy..... room upgraded for free due to full house even though I booked thru agoda earlier......

Siti Q.
Singapore
June 20, 2013
It was a pleasant stay.
The location is good, great spread of buffet and it has alot of shopping area nearby.
It was Moderate. The check in was a little slow and we had to upgrade on our room cause they gave us 2 single bed. Some Staffs were not friendly and helpful when being asked on certain enquiries. Breakfast was good and the staff who is at the breakfast buffet helped us alot on telling us how to go to BKK attractions. Forgot his name tho. He deserve a great compliment as our experience at BKK was better with him telling us the places of attractions.

Mohd A.
Singapore
June 20, 2013
Superb
Location, food and bed
Location is very good but need to pay for the wifi. Other hotels are giving free wifi but baiyoke hotel need ur money if u need wifi. Other than that it is a good hotel.

Fiona H.
United Kingdom
June 20, 2013
Lovely hotel, excellent introduction to Thailand
View, views and views!
The views are definitely what makes this hotel, however the rooms are large, clean and the staff very polite. As a guest you can go up to the viewing platform anytime (officially you need a pass or something but we never received one and just went up) They do charge for internet tho, and I wouldn't use the travel service in the foyer, they don't know anything and end up taking you to their office elsewhere in town to sort even a bus out. The restaurant and bars are pricey but you pay for the view, and are still cheap by Western standards. Definitely a good place to stay, you can't miss it from anywhere in the city!

Fernando P.
Philippines
June 20, 2013
Shopping central
Location,views, shopping
We had a great stay and our main concern was the strong smell of smoking in the corridors and in our room. The hotel is old and needs a thorough scrubbing. Centrally located but far from the train stations. There's a city shuttle, but leaves only hourly. Buffet restos aren't great, especially compared to the quality of food in Bangkok.

Bruce V.
United States
June 19, 2013
Good value
Size, food, view.

Nee W.
Singapore
June 19, 2013
Convenient location, easy access
Easy access from airport, good location for shopping and good view of city
I saw the promotion of 4 days 3 nights package on the hotel website which came with complimentary welcome drink and 1 hour per day internet access however I proceeded to book through Agoda to have loyalty rewards. Upon check-in at the hotel I was told by the reception that my booking through Agoda is not the same and did not entitle me to the complimentary perks.