arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.6
Based on 18981 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 18981 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Jakub Z.
Ireland
January 23, 2016
View and location
Fantastic hotel with amazing view. Breakfast with dozens of options to choose from. Staff friendly. Good wifi. Comfortable bed. Great location!

SEOW S.
Singapore
January 23, 2016
Tallest hotel with good breakfast
Good location for shopping with many choices for street food, tallest hotel in bangkok, easy to find
the location was excellent for shopping, few minutes walk to the wholesale market for clothes. across the street there is a food court on the 3rd level and around the area, you can find a street with many stalls selling street food. the room is spacious with good view overlooking the city. as it is the tallest hotel in bangkok, there are many tourists coming to the hotel for meal at the top levels. Thus do expect to the ground level and lobby to be always very crowded.

JIEXIN W.
Singapore
January 23, 2016
Good location, many choices of food
Location, big room, breakfast
It was a pleasant stay!

meng W.
Malaysia
January 22, 2016
NICE CLEAN GOOD SERVICE
THE HOTEL CLEAN, SERVICE GOOD,NEARBY SHOPPING , EASY TRANSPORT
i like this hotel cause the service, the hotel clean, nearby shopping, easy food, transport

Hans L.
Sweden
January 22, 2016
Nothing special
Close to market, clothes.
It´s Close if yor looking to shop clothes and so on. But i Think the hotel is overrated, its expensive. The pool was small and nothing special. They need to upgrade, you can find better hotel for that Money.

GRAHAM B.
United Kingdom
January 22, 2016
Good far outlays the bad
The views and food were awesome and my room was huge and we'll equiped
Lovely hotel amazing food and views and not expensive great value for money. Our room was huge I think we must have been upgraded :-) on the downside there is only 1 small swimming pool and just 10 sun loungers but overall really enjoyed our stay.

Leena T.
Malaysia
January 21, 2016
Great location and Convenient! Abit old hotel!
Location, public transports, foods
Good points: -I love the location for this hotel, near to platinum mall, near to bts station, below hotel is morning market! Foods around are great as well. Staffs are friendly! Bad points: - too many tourists, alot of bus there, alot of tourist arrived when we going out, the lifts were very slow, up and down the hotel abit not convenient! Need to go till 18th floor for lobby and take another lift up to our hotel!

saravanana R.
Singapore
January 21, 2016
NIGHTMARE IN A 4 STAR HOTEL.
only the location is good for shopping.
The worst ever hotel we have ever stayed in Baiyoke sky. Our nightmare started when we were arrived for check in past 2.30am local time with my elderly dad and young son and 3 daughters Our request for non smoking room was not honored and furthermore we were told to pay cash deposit as we have already paid in full thru Agoda using our credit card. They have our records but they still insist us of paying the deposit. Furthermore they we were told to upgrade our rooms for 1000 bhat as they told us that we extra pax but we told them that we have paid for extra bed and they insist that the room is too small for put in extra bed.Upgrade us and told us to pay 7000 bhat for 2 rooms as we got no choice but to pay. We requested for inter connecting rooms and were told that we will be charged for that. We were very shocked. We have traveled to many part of the world and this is not our 1st trip to Bangkok.We have stayed in few 5 star hotel in Bangkok alone and we have never heard about paying cash deposits when you are using credit cards. Normally they will hold the card details in case of anything but they will deduct any payments. The front office receptionists and staffs were very very rude especially the lady sitting in a Table in front of reception in the morning shift. She was dam bloody rude and show face when we ask her for the bin and not even answered us.The hotel main concern was money for every little things you request. The room condition was very very bad and too old. The toilet was smelly and water always jam.We are from Singapore and this is worst hotel in my entire trip to Bangkok we ever had. All tourist should avoid this hotel as they are more interested in group tour as these tourist don't complain and all complaints will fall on deaf ears as agencies not interested as long they have clean profit on their stay. Please avoid this Baiyoke Sky Hotel for good.

Brian T.
United Kingdom
January 21, 2016
unsafe tourist attraction for 2nd class guests
Nice hotel room, good view, pool
This hotel had all the things a good hotel would have, unfortunately the hoards of Chinese sightseers coming to look at the Bangkok view from the revolving deck totally ruined any chance of an enjoyable stay. I was on floor 50 and the elevators going from the lobby (floor 18) to 77 were completely full and don't stop as have auto full setting so meant sometimes a 20 minute wait on a elevator stopping. I also found that getting into an elevator that was then crammed full of sightseers coughing and sneezing in your face it was inevitable that the air was not clean and hotel guests soon complained of getting sick with flu like symptoms. I confronted hotel management and there was not really anything they could say and would not help in anyway to get hotel guests to their rooms in front of the sightseers heading up to the skydeck for some photographs, in other words the $11 day trippers visiting this so called hotel were more important that the hotel guests paying $75+ for rooms. Lastly I'd like to comment on if there is ever an emergency in this hotel I could see a major problem due to there being no way to get people out from the floors that are cut off due to the hoards of day trippers.

Dhiren K.
India
January 20, 2016
Some staffs are rude & bad fitness centre
talleat tower, city view, location at shopping market
As per the money charged its not fully justified because of the behavior of cleaning staffs who speak rudely, also room service charges for everything, cleaning staffs don't come on time. The gym has very old equipments & not in good condition. The spa doesn't have good looking girls.