arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.8
Based on 5290 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 5290 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.7
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.5

6.7 sherry A.
Indonesia
March 02, 2013
Unfriendly Manager, Strict Rule 1 room=2person
Big room like an apartemen, affordable price, in the heart of pratunam market
Receptionist are friendly with big smile but not the manager. He saw my third friend and push her to pay extra bed. Which is his right but at other big hotels ussualy 3 person still ok. Checkin was fast. The room are big with 2 seperates room, living room and bedroom. But not new and smell is not fresh. The linens are fine and the carpet are so so. The swimming pool so small.

8 Trishul A.
India
March 02, 2013
Grand Huge Hotel
Centrally located in the heart of Sukhumvit
the hotel is a bit old but very well maintained. its in the heart of the city very close to all the main shopping markets of the area the electronics shops are also very close food joints and indian food restaurants are also in the close proximity

6.7 James S.
Australia
March 02, 2013
good location but needs some work
location
A decent place to stay but the rooms need some work. The room hat i had the floor panelling had bowed which was a bit of a safety hazzard. Being a smoker its good to be able to open a window up but these none of them could be opened. One of the men on he check in staff was pretty rude, but maybe he just had a bad day, buffet breakfast was good and toom service was ok, plenty of thai street vendors and restaurants in the area

8 Yusuf H.
Bahrain
March 01, 2013
outstanding hotel with great friendly service
Very good location and nice size room
This was the second time in less than one year we selected and stayed at Baiyoke Suites hotel, also we have recommended it to our friends and family members.

7 jezz A.
Singapore
March 01, 2013
Clean and big rooms
Quiet
its the best location hotel if u wanna shop in platinum shopping mall. it's just a 5 mins walk to reach the biggest wholesale shopping mall. beside that, the moment u leave ur hotel lobby, theres also road side shopping to walk through before reaching the mall. i like the most is that it is very near to the place i love most to shop. as for the room, though is called suite, it has big living hall and room. but the toilet is very small, the bathtub is not as clean, and the heater temperature is not consistent. overall, not bad.

6 Charlene C.
Philippines
February 27, 2013
The best location for shoppers
In the center of the shopping district
I love the location since it's practically in the middle of the shopping district so you can go back to the hotel to rest after a few hours of shopping before going out again without spending money on taxi fare. There are a lot of places to go for body massage too after a day of walking and they close I think until midnight. My only problem during my stay was the aircon wasn't cold enough and it was too noisy. Other than that, I guess the location is the best for shopaholics. And wifi is paid separately which is a minus for me. If I'm going back? No. I saw a few small hotels around the area which look much better and could have nicer aircons. I really hated the aircon, it was too noisy that if I wasn't exhausted walking then probably I wouldn't sleep the whole night.

5.3 Abhishek G.
India
February 26, 2013
Great location with old Rooms
Location
Location is very nice for shopping purpose

6.7 Ruttana Y.
Australia
February 25, 2013
Great location
Shopping
Great location and in heart of shopping if your a young lady it heaven, but keep in mind that clothies size might not fit your aveage Aussie 2-10. Food are every where you can see. If you can take yourself out of bed around 6am there is the morning maket right outside the hotel.

6 Ruttana Y.
Australia
February 25, 2013
Nice
Shopping
Great location and in heart of shopping if your a young lady it heaven, but keep in mind that clothies size might not fit your aveage Aussie 2-10. Food are every where you can see. If you can take yourself out of bed around 6am there is the morning maket right outside the hotel.

5 mei W.
Malaysia
February 25, 2013
great location
shopping area
room was very old and toilet was too dirty but location hotel was good for shopping.