Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 3272 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3272 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.1

chen W.
United States
March 14, 2014
Super Easy Access to MRT station
1) very clean lobby area and room; 2) Easy check in and check out; 3) 2 minutes walk to MRT station
Overall positive experience with this hotel. I was traveling in South East Asia during the past 2 weeks so I used this hotel as my transit hotel when I need to have overnight flight transfer in Bangkok. I ended up checking in/out of the hotel 3 times during the past 2 weeks. Its easy access to public transportation - both MRT and BST stations are within 2 min of walk - is what I liked the best. Its price is also very competitive.

MOHD R.
Singapore
March 14, 2014
Great value for money
Excellent location, clean & comfortable and safe
The hotel is so centrally located to everything that you might need and experience. Close proximity to the train station. There are so many good restaurants that cater to every type of travellers from 5 stars to the yummy street vendors. Its also close to the famous or infamous Patpong street that you will find extremely interesting. Despite being near the main street, you hardly hear any traffic noise. The room and bathroom is clean and comfortable bed. You get housekeeping services at anytime you wish. The hotel location is safe even if you decide to walk at night. Highly recommended if you looking for a hotel with all amenities that is near to food,shop,culture,transportation and most importantly, safety

Karnpitcha P.
Thailand
March 13, 2014
Good location
Location , shopping center , BTS

KOK H.
Malaysia
March 13, 2014
Super excellent location
Super strategic located just few steps to bts saladaeng station. And super busy nightlife just at front.
Nice and statisfied. I've problem with shower tab but staff settled for me working few minutes. Excellent and friendly staff. I like this hotel due to location, nearby my favourite nightlife disco and pub.

QUOC D.
Australia
March 11, 2014
clean hotel
Clean , BTS just in Front of hotel, shops
very good hotel. but prices is increasing. before was only $40 US per night

Janelle C.
Philippines
March 06, 2014
Unbeatable location
centrally located, very near MRT and BTS, convenient
The room is not modern. It was actually quite old and the tap water tasted like metal but it's ok if you're not going to drink it. It is very strategic as a few stops away you are near the pier and near Siam too. The aircon was in full blast though and I was quite cold but sweating beneath the comforter. I just didn't like that but overall, it is still a great value for money although it is still a bit expensive for me considering it is Bangkok. Don't book this if you are travelling with your family as they would be more comfortable elsewhere. I would recommend this to solo travellers though who doesn't want to stay in a dorm type budget hostel. Overall, recommendable.

Suphachai P.
Thailand
February 28, 2014
Best location for nightlife!
location, easy-access to BTS, nightlife
I've stayed at this hotel a couple of times just because it's right in the middle of nightlife area. Located in Silom area, super easy access to major shopping malls, restaurants, bars, and most importantly right next to Saladang BTS station. Do expect noisy surrounding at night, as the bars are literally less than 10 meters away. Average room, service, breakfast, and value for money.

Johan L.
Finland
February 25, 2014
Centrally located in SIlom and next to Sky train
Location, location and location
Bally is a bit expensive considering what is offers. My room was very small and toilet did not flush properly. Maintenance should be done. Location is exellent, thought mob in Bkk now is just outside, so its difficult to get taxi in Silom Road.

MIER M.
Philippines
February 22, 2014
Perfect location at Silom
Just under the Sala DAeng BTS station ; nice night market ; a lot of spas around
Amazing, it was all worth it even there were protests in the area. The hotel staff can communicate in english and they have a weighing scale too for those who shops a lot and worried on excess baggages.

Fion C.
Malaysia
February 17, 2014
great stay
comfortable and clean room, good service, clean hotel