arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 3251 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3251 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.1

Tony E.
Singapore
November 12, 2013
great hotel at great location
near to saladeang station, lots of food outside hotel, easy to get to anywhere
My first time to Bangkok and stay at this hotel with friends. The hotel is situated at very good location, with lots of food we can find everyday. The train station is also right outside the hotel doorstep. Massage, manicure/ pedicure services are just next door. Corner has also a 24-hr Mac. Hotel room is big and nice, with big comfortable beds. We booked the room without breakfast, so no chance to try the hotel breakfast. But there is a lot of good food you can find along the streets, so no problem at all. The only problem we faced was that the hotel only issue 1 key, so me and my friend got to leave the key at the reception if we split up.

Ogawa T.
Japan
November 12, 2013
good
location, service, staff

BUDIANTO W.
Indonesia
November 08, 2013
convenient area to stay
location, cheap, clean
i choose this hotel because i want to spend time exploring silom street, it's strategically located in the heart of silom street. it worth the money i pay for this room. however, it is next to the crowded night club, so at night if you get the wrong room, it might be noisy. be careful.

kamonchon A.
United States
November 07, 2013
Outdated room and exhausted staff
Great location, near bts and nightlife.
I travel to Bangkok often for business and vacation. I have lists of hotel where I normally stay at with great clienteles and exceptional services. I decided to give this hotel a shot and truly; how disappointing it was. The pros, centrally located near the BTS, nightlife and Patpong Market. The cons, sometimes first impression means everything. I arrived at the hotel around midnight for a late check-in and witnessed the doorman sat comfortably in a chair sleeping during his duty and the staff at the reception was busy checking his facebook instead of greeting the first time guest. As I proceed into my dark dimmed room, there's no windows but just a giant bed and big mirrors which I find can be quite suffocating; and that was a deluxe room! Can you imagine a standard! None of the outlets in the room works nor the TV. The only way i can charge my electronic devices is through the outlet in the bathroom. The bottom line is for 70USD per night in Bangkok, options are endless! Please don't be bother with this hotel.

Cheryll G.
Philippines
November 07, 2013
Simple, comfortable, convenient and relaxing.
Location, convenience and budget-friendly.
We stayed for six nights in Bally Silom. Our fourth time to stay here. We like the location - how basically it is just walking distance to BTS. It is also just across Silom Complex. We requested for 2 rooms with twin beds prior to our arrival but was given 1 room with a double or queen sized bed. Was only transferred to another room with twin beds on the fifth night. We'd still choose Bally Silom again next time we visit Bangkok.

Tony E.
Singapore
November 06, 2013
best located hotel
near to bts station, steps away from night life/ shopping, cheap and good
I have stayed in this hotel a few times, never disappoints me. Room is clean and comfortable, hot shower is great and staff are always friendly. Getting around is never a headache as it is right in front of saladeang bts station, 2 stops from Siam Paragon. It is so easy to get food and nightlife experience. Massage is also easily available anywhere. The newly renovated Silom Complex opposite has also great choice for food and drinks.

Dave C.
Singapore
November 05, 2013
simple no frills
next to train station, next to nightlife, convenient
some rooms were without windows, there are cheaper hotels of the same standard around, but price is higher for being next to night life and train station very good for clubbers and night owls hotel condition is relatively new, and seems to well maintained..

Tony E.
Singapore
November 04, 2013
Excellent stay at Bally's
great location, clean rooms, comfortable beds
This is the first time I stayed at this hotel. Initially had read about the not-so-good reviews and was a bit worried. But to my surprise, we really like this hotel. Think we will definitely be back real soon. First, the location was so good, just steps away from the BTS station, or a mrt if you prefer. Then the rooms are decently good enough, best I like was the hot water. It is not like some of the other hotels I stayed before, sometimes cold sometimes hot, this was constant throughout. The beds are comfortable and the staffs are very helpful too. They spoke good English. A very pleasant stay for us!

travis Y.
Malaysia
October 31, 2013
gd location , my first choice hotel..
good location , near BTS, large bed
the location is gd , the room and bed is big , only the wifi here cut of most of the time , night time a bit noisy cause beside the club .

Samer A.
Canada
October 31, 2013
Its ok I would come back that is ok
clean, location, price
it was ok nothing to special but was nice so i was happy