Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 2617 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2617 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Shannon S.
New Zealand
August 20, 2013
Great place to stay
The staff, the rooms, the area
there were six in our group. Teenagers and grandparents, it was a great place to stay we all really enjoyed it.

Peter B.
United Kingdom
August 20, 2013
Excellent staff who speak very good English.
Good value. Big room. Fast Internet
The doorman goes out of his way to help guests on arrival and everyone helps you to have a relaxing stay. The hotel is a bit out of the way, but the exercise does you good and the walk to Sukhumvit full of surprises. Bally's is the best value for money in the Sukhumvit area.

Nathaniel W.
United States
August 18, 2013
Surprising Delightful
Appearance, control console for lights, ac, tv next to bed, staff
This was the best hotel I have been to using agoda. I was slightly apprehensive when we got to the end of the street and didn't see it. The taxi can't get to the door coming down soi 20 because it is one way, but you are 20 feet away. They had a doorman that sits there to open the door and greets you with a salute, and once you step into the lobby and see the moderness of the furniture and layout of this place, nice comes to mind. Being at the end of the street was the only knock, but that made it more quiet and private. Tried to get the room through agoda for 2 more nights and couldn't, so I paid their rate and was still pleased. Would and will go back again.

MARLIANA M.
Indonesia
August 18, 2013
Nice hotel to spend your night
clean, friendly staff and fast wi-fi
I spent 3 nights in Bally's studio suites hotel. They upgrade my room to deluxe room. This hotel is pretty clean and comfortable. This hotel is not located near enough from BTS station (not far either) but it provides tuk tuk service from hotel to the station for free ( service from 9.00-5.00). The room is spacious and clean. The bedroom is very comfortable. Wi-fi is really fast, i think. The staff is really friendly. They are really helpful.

Mark C.
Singapore
August 17, 2013
I enjoyed staying in this hotel.
Large room, quiet and comfortable bed.
I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights, everythings are fine. Hotel staff are friendly and heipful. But the hotel is a bit far from the main road & public transport. I enjoyed the stay very much.

Lin Y.
Malaysia
August 17, 2013
Centrally located with easy public transport
Centrally located , Easy public transport , Affordable hotel
Feeling great while comparing affordable pricing and the conform that the hotel offered. The hotel is well located in an easy access area while travel around the city.

michele P.
United Kingdom
August 16, 2013
Clean and good value hotel
Clean spacious good value
Great stay - in fact extended our booking. Staff very helpful and accommodated our needs.

Royani R.
Indonesia
August 14, 2013
Value for money
Clean, large and comfortable room
The english not so good, breakfast menu not so much choices.

andrew J.
United Kingdom
August 13, 2013
Great stay ,,with up grade!
Nice staff,clean room good location
Very good stay ,third time there .my room was up graded free of charge .good location with free tuk tuk shuttle to sukumvit road then it's a short walk to the sky train. Close to major shopping complex ang soi cowboy !,,

Linda T.
Sweden
August 13, 2013
Good service but the rooms were not that nice
Service, internet, comfort
I was staying there with six friends and we booked three rooms there. All of our rooms had larva and it was nasty! We talked to the personal at the hotel and they took it away but still it was not nice to come there when it was larva on the walls. Expect from the insects it was a pleasant hotel and it's worth the price. The loctation is okey but not great, because you have to take the hotel taxi or a regular one to come out to the main street. The hotel taxi drives 9-5 pm.