arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 2603 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2603 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.6

andrew J.
United Kingdom
August 13, 2013
Great stay ,,with up grade!
Nice staff,clean room good location
Very good stay ,third time there .my room was up graded free of charge .good location with free tuk tuk shuttle to sukumvit road then it's a short walk to the sky train. Close to major shopping complex ang soi cowboy !,,

Linda T.
Sweden
August 13, 2013
Good service but the rooms were not that nice
Service, internet, comfort
I was staying there with six friends and we booked three rooms there. All of our rooms had larva and it was nasty! We talked to the personal at the hotel and they took it away but still it was not nice to come there when it was larva on the walls. Expect from the insects it was a pleasant hotel and it's worth the price. The loctation is okey but not great, because you have to take the hotel taxi or a regular one to come out to the main street. The hotel taxi drives 9-5 pm.

Daniel P.
United States
August 13, 2013
Decent enough value
Reasonably close to BTS and they have a tuk-tuk that can shuttle you to Asok. Fairly good value for the price and would be much better if they maintained the property better.
Executive rooms are located in an adjacent wing of the hotel and are about the same as the superior rooms - except with wood flooring, more counter space in the bathroom, and with tiny fridges. Regular rooms are better value and frankly more comfortable than the executive rooms. Every room I have had here needs basic maintenance: cleaning AC filters, fixing wardrobe hinges, unclogging shower heads, etc. Internet here is especially slow.

Joshua D.
United States
August 12, 2013
A Cool Hotel in A Fun Neighborhood of Bangkok
Location, Service, Facilities
This is a great little hotel — about a 15 minute walk from the BTS, or a short motorbike/taxi ride. Their customer service is outstanding. They really go over the top to satisfy your needs. Good breakfast. Great swimming pool and fitness room. What I really like is the neighborhood. Lots of massage, a few little red-light bars, but also a definite family feel. It's a real community there, and the walk to the BTS is always lively and interesting.

MASATO H.
Japan
August 12, 2013
good cost effectiveness
cost, service, friendly staff

Tristan R.
Australia
August 12, 2013
Underwhelming
Free Tuk Tuk to main road, holding our bags for the day
We thought we were given a room in the crappier, older wing of the hotel because we booked a room at a discounted rate on Agoda. We wanted to book a nicer place for our last couple of nights in Asia after a few months of backpacking. Of course the room is shown in the pictures as a flash new room that looks fantastic, but beware, the room we got was old with dirty pillows and a pretty crusty old bathroom with an exposed exhaust fan right above your head when showering. The hotel is a considerable walk down the Soi from Sukhimvit road which gets tiring especially when you are returning from a day of exploring. The free tuk tuk out from the hotel to the road was a nice touch, but it stops at 5 which is disappointing. Overall this was nothing like we thought it was based on the photographs and some other reviews, but we have found that a lot with Asian Hotels. Look elsewhere if you are looking for a great experience...

Brian K.
United States
August 09, 2013
Quite pleasant and refreshing
Internet was available and no loud noises at sll
If the room did not look used up, then it would have been nicer. The area was quiet and secluded, but the traffic was horrible.

Jimmy N.
United States
August 08, 2013
Simple but does the job
location, price, and pool
It was low season so not many people were there. I like the gym because you can exercise a bit after eating all the wonderful food. The room was decent.

Sarah L.
United States
August 07, 2013
Comfort near shopping
staff, pool, price
This time the hot water worked great! The shower was comfortable. As always the staff was friendly and attentive. I finally tried the food and it was pretty good. My room was spacious and clean. I always stay here when I am Bangkok and would recommend it to others!

Gail G.
Australia
August 06, 2013
Excellent value choice for mid-range
Comfortable clean rooms, rooftop pool, quiet location
We were very pleased to discover this value-for-money hotel in a quiet location. The walk to the BTS and underground took about 12 minutes, though the hotel. offered free tuktuk shuttle there , but only between 9 and 5. If you are doing lots of walking around Bangkok, as we did, that can be a disincentive, but a minor one. Breakfast is limited but OK, not much street food nearby, most restaurants focus on drink rather than fine or budget dining. However both nearby Emporium and the massive Terminal 21 mall have great food courts and restaurant options. Nearby Benjasiri park is a lovely retreat with a small children's playground. The small rooftop pool at Bally's was great. Staff were extremely speedy in fixing any problems.