Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 2617 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2617 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

barry J. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile, Great locat
excellent and friendly service especially reception, the doormen and the tuk tuk driver
Our last stay was very good and we booked a standard room which was huge, more like an apartment with all the latest mods and cons, we were also very happy with the rate for that room, we will make Bally,s our regular hotel when staying in Bangkok and we highly recommend it to other potential guests. Barry and Thanyalak Jones
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Nicola S. from Italy
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
My favourite hotel in Bangkok
location
It was my second time I stayed at this hotel. I realy enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Graet room and very clean. Location is amazing and the staff very friendly. I definitly would stay again at this hotel.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

PETER B. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
quiet location at the end of soi 20
location
close to bts - asok station.. great for nightlife and shopping. free tuk tuk to asok station from hotel. have stayed before and will return again.
Reviewed January 08, 2013

Kathy C. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Spacious room and nice staff
Reasonable price
Hotel room was spacious and staff are nice. Response to all what you need. Wifi is fast, anywhere in the hotel the connection was superb. Its clean & the was relaxing as the location is bit far from the busy area of Bangkok. all in all we are satisfied.
Reviewed January 08, 2013

Diana N. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Big room but requires some renovation
The security guide in the morning shift is very friendly.
Room needs to be renovated. Furnitures and utilities are old. The shower tap is difficult to adjust for a good temperature water. The basin is glass top and maybe it has been quite some time, there is a smell.
Reviewed January 07, 2013

Matthew L. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2013
Great spacious room, helpful attendants
surrounded with amenities
Between 9 to 5 there is free transport to the main road but i chose to do the walk. proximate to action places and a train stop to exchange station to the airport link. its about three BTS stop to Chit Lom.
Reviewed January 06, 2013

William B. from United States
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
Good 3 star hotel
good value
Stayed 4 nights. Not real close to bts, but quiet.
Reviewed January 05, 2013

philip M. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
cheap to stay, but I couldn't recomend it
I didn't like anything about it
I dont know how this Hotel get's so many good reviews !I didn't like anything about it, It's old and shabby and everything looks worn, you go back to your room at night, open the door and there is no light switch, you have to walk through a dark room trying not to crash into anything and try and locate a switch on the bedside cabinet, which is not illuminated, just one of many strange things about this Hotel.
Reviewed January 05, 2013

Ann F. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
Quiet, smart and efficient
Clean and well appointed rooms. Excellent staff who cater to your needs.
We got a great deal with Bally's and were upgraded on arrival on Christmas Eve. The staff was the best we encountered in a three week stay around Thailand. Nothing was too difficult for them and we were always greeted with courtesy. The rooms are spacious and nicely laid out. I loved the couch and the little balcony. We asked for a quiet room and were not disappointed. The rooftop pool is a little oasis of peace. Room service is reasonable but I thought it was a bit much to charge for tea and coffee provided in the room. I asked the porter if it was free and he nodded, only to discover later once I had had some that it was actually pretty expensive!
Reviewed January 05, 2013

John T. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
Spacious room, quiet location
Spcaious and quiet
A very friendly receptionist informed us she had upgraded our room free of charge, which always makes a hotel experience good from the start. A fair way from the main road, this hotel provided peace and quiet plus a tuk tuk to transport you to the end of the street. Must be a popular hotel as on a walk in visit we were informed they were fully booked. Provides kitchenette and small balcony.
Reviewed January 02, 2013