arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 4483 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4483 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Staff Performance 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.0

8.3 Naranbold G.
Mongolia
March 17, 2014
centrally located
avarage hotel for money

4.3 Stephen M.
United Kingdom
March 04, 2014
Disappointment as Hotel is run-down
Location.....nothing else.
We have stayed at the Bandara Suites Silom ( and when it was Chin House) many times....but the owners are clearly letting the place slide. It started with arrival, when the bellboys were busy reading papers and did not help us with our luggage.(Was even repeated on check-out when they just stared at us with no offer of assistance!!) The room on the 25th Floor is very dated and all the furnishings need repair,refinishing or renewal.The wall to the bathroom is bulging with damp water seepage. Breakfast was a joke,although the room was half empty,they ran out of glasses,so I had to go to the bar to get one,then when I went for coffee,there were no cups,so I went to the bar again and helped myself.They hadn't set up the toaster correctly so when the bread reached the end it shot out the back and fell on to the table and if you were not quick enough it ended up on the floor.!!!LOL as happened to 2 old ladies.!LOL The cook at the eggs station was out of his depth and took 3 goes before giving me 2 fried eggs that were unbroken..poor fellow. The short Thai lady who was at the desk seemed oblivious to everything and her head was busily in her "paperwork". I must admit we did laugh about it all as a Fiasco not to be repeated. So sad...used to be a good place to stay,but never again.

9 Shuna K.
Singapore
March 01, 2014
It was a fabulous stay.
Size of the suite, great location because of the small food stores nearby, easy access to Sala Daeng BTS.
I stayed for 5 days 4 nights and it was a fabulous stay. Bandara is near many food stalls and the BTS, giving us many breakfast options and much convenience in travelling (esp since it was inconvenient to take a taxi during the Bangkok shutdown period).

9.7 Anthony R.
Australia
February 26, 2014
Great place to stay, close to everything and quiet
Service, location, comfort.
Great hotel, close to night life and restaurants, transport is offered to local railway although it's a very short walk. The staff are fantastic and the hotel is nice and quiet unlike some noisy hotels. This is my third time staying here and will stay here on next visit.

7.7 Roger C.
Canada
February 22, 2014
relaxing and restful
room comfort, view from windows, location
Very welcome after long journey, peaceful and trouble free

8.3 Roger C.
Canada
February 22, 2014
relaxing and comfortable
suite, room sizes, cooking ability
Very welcome after long travels, peaceful and lovely staff

7.7 Roger C.
Canada
February 22, 2014
Ideal for my purposes
Great suite, comfortable, good business facilities
Good location, very comfortable, everything we needed

8.7 Roger C.
Canada
February 22, 2014
comfortable and relaxing
The suite, the staff, the location
Very relaxing, trouble free and staff always on hand to sort out any problem quickly with a smile.

3.3 felice I.
Italy
February 21, 2014
just ok, but nothing really good
nothing really good about this hotel
the hotel is a bit old and tired, but still ok. rooms are clean and i guess for the price ok. the internet was super slowand its the main thing which needs to be improved. Breakfast was also nothing great about it, but i guess for the price ok. one thing which was very anoying was about the laundry. in the lift they advertised a 20% discount on the laundry. when paying the bill the discount was not applied because i didnt attach a discount voucher to it. (it was actually mentioned in small print on the advertisement that you have to obtain such a voucher from the reception to apply the discount); the shuttle service was temporary suspended.... anyway, there was nothing special about this place, so i would not book there again...

9 CHRISTINE T.
Malaysia
February 20, 2014
Awesome! Must stay next time in Bangkok!
Internet SPEED but not coverage, cleanliness, quiet.
Some rooms are having limited wifi coverage like at room 1910, but at 1901 was super fast! Clean! Comfortable room especially the couch in the apartment! Will come again next trip!