Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2865 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

VINH V. from Vietnam
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Good location and near transport
Near shopping central and easy take a taxi
Easy to walk to sub train or take a taxi to anywhere...
Reviewed October 08, 2012

Khiong F. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2012
Poor front office service and rip off rates
=At the internet the hotel photos shows 2 type of superior rooms ie one with a single bed and another a twin bed. As we were two persons we click on the twin. When we check in we were told to pay extra 600 bht for another person. reason was we click on a single person check in and not 2 pax. I told them that it is international rule that twin bed means 2 persons and was a clear choice when photos were displayed. the hotel will always try to charge you extra and will look at the fine print so always check before confirm. small mistakes means extra charges. A rup off at front desk and the hotel makes you feel unwelcome when you buy thru the net and you get the worst room available. No tooth brush and basic toiletries. A rip off and a very unprofessional/ any alternative ?
Reviewed October 08, 2012

Joyce W. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2012
Great location for my purpose.
Close to public transport.
Housekeeping staff assigned to the room were helpful and prompt. The reception staff not so helpful. Hair dryer and coffee/tea making facility would have been great.
Reviewed October 06, 2012

Joyce W. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 7 nights in September 2012
Great location for my purpose.
Houskeeping helpful and prompt.
Reception staff could be a bit more helpful and serve with a smile.
Reviewed October 06, 2012

CAI Z. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in June 2012
good location
nice room
walking distance away from train station. room was very nice. really enjoy my stay here and friendly staff.
Reviewed October 05, 2012

Amarin K. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2012
great location but small rooms
locate in the center of entertainment places
the only thing that good for this hotel is the location that locate in the center of the night entertainments. very far walking distance to the subway (MRT). taxi would be a preferable choice in order to go some places else. the room is very small and beat up condition. bathroom and shower is old. bed are very hard to sleep on.
Reviewed October 03, 2012

Adam B. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Decent hotel but with hidden costs.
Cheap, clean and in a quiet area
The service was good and the staff were all helpful and friendly. Not everyone spoke the best English, but everything was taken care of. We thought there was WiFi, but when we arrived we learned that was not the case! The breakfast was expensive, as well as the mini-bar. I've seen better pools and gyms at small apartment complexes in the USA.
Reviewed October 01, 2012

andrew S. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in September 2012
Greedy And Misleading Management
Bell Boys Excelent
My wife had just had an operation confining her to a wheelchair.I went to the hotel to check it out. The steps outside were very steep and not suitable for my wife.The management assured me that there was a wheelchair access at the side of the hotel.I enquired about the rooftop swimming pool and was told it was also accessable. I was shown a room and was very happy. Unfortunately I did not check out the wheelchair access or the pool.I booked the hotel for 7 days through Agoda as it was cheaper than at the hotel itself.I thought my wife could chill out and recover in luxurious surroundings.When I arrived at the hotel with my Wife we discovered that the wheelchair vaccess was a death defying ramp just wide enough for a wheelchair with no barrier and a 5m drop in the tradesmens entrance. Which was very scary for my wife it was so steep it needed two people one at the front of the chair and one at the back to prevent it running away!!!.The swimming pool was on the 14th floor rooftop but was not accessable as the lift only went to the 12th floor!!!! I told agoda who phoned the hotel to try and cancel the booking.The management point blank refused I was given an appointment to see the manager who was conveniently allways absent. I raised my concerns with the concierge who merely shrugged his shoulders. I asked if it would be possable to check out and come back another time with a credit note when my wife had recovered. Again I was refused I even asked if they could refund some of my money so I could check into a hotel more suited to my Wifes needs again no.They were just totaly unflexible unhelpfull and unaproachable.They had clearly mislead me and were quite simply only after my money.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Lim W. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Good location with sufficient facilities...
Comfortable living, ample parking space, easy for loading and unloading of luggauges and boarding
I am impressed by them promptly attending to me and allow me to check in early and check out an hour late. It is good to refill shampoo, conditioner n body gel to minimise wastage than those small bottle pack.. It would be good to inform guest that the allocated room is what stated in the hotel voucher during the registration so that the guest will not feel short-changed later.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Samuel L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
Good locations but disappointing room amenities
Hotel looks good from the outside
I booked two superior rooms without b/f on high floors and big double bed and smoking rooms. but upon check-in i was told that they only have double single bed for the two rooms. upon going in the room i notice there was no room safe and no room slippers. toilet has no soap, toothbrush, cotton buds, shaver (stuff that a four star hotel did not provide) coffee/tea was not even provided as stated on web site. swimming pool is very disappointing. look more like those tank for personal use. the water is filthy with bugs and flies in the pool. wifi is not free. anyway this will be our first and last. first impression disappointed
Reviewed September 26, 2012