Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2864 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Tee C. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
near to bts station, big and clean room
less than 5mins walk to the bts station,the receptionist is helpful, they will recommend places for people to go if you do not plan for itinerary. quiet area which good for resting, big rooms, good scenery when you stay in high level.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

Matthias L. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2012
Ok hotel with ok amenities
near mrt station, not too far from airport
this hotel is a standard tour group hotel with ok rooms and ok breakfast. i cannot really say much abt it because everything was not great but not bad either.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

HIROYUKI H. from Japan
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in March 2012
Location was good...but noisy
Location and price
Value for money...if you are looking for a place to just sleep. Decent service, clean room. Shower and toilet needs to be updated, and so is hotel itself. If one thing I want to complain was that the hotel accept group guests. That's OK, but please tell those group guests to shut up at the hallway....was so loud and noisy that I could not get a sleep!!!
Reviewed March 19, 2012

David T. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Great service
extremely friend staff
a must compliment for the bell boy and staff there..
Reviewed March 18, 2012

stephen C. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
good deal by online.
good location near subway train.
not happy with restaurant, cost too much and test not good. taffic jam, waste the time by taxi but subway train ok. service are good, very nice...i love all co-wokers.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

Tawatchai L. from Greenland
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2012
Convenience connect to shopping area
Compact and nice decoration
room clean and nice staff. room rate is reasonable. it is very easy to connect with other shoping center or business are. no need to use car, only five minute walking fromhotel you can reach to metro system. i have no charce to test food or cake here. so there is no comment
Reviewed March 17, 2012

Suzanne S. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Good location, nice rooms, nice staff
A nice sized, clean room
This is the second time I have stayed at the Cha-Da, and I enjoyed it again. I used to live in this part of Bangkok so I like to stay here as I know the area well. It is near the MRT which makes getting around the city easy, and has several shopping centres close by, including the new Central Rama 9. You'll enjoy it. The wireless is terribly slow though...
Reviewed March 13, 2012

CHOONG F. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Great location.
Great location with good connections to public transportation.
Best feature was the location which is well known for its night life.Endless selection of hawker or restaurant food all nearby. MRT station is within distance. Room is big & with the usual amenities. Staff were so so. Disappointed that for the price paid,internet & breakfast is not included. Plenty of other better hotels nearby as alternatives.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

wansiri N. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Good room, Nice Location, no free wifi
5 minute walk to mrt station
room is good enough but can be better if include breakfast and wifi internet. nice location, just 5 min walk to mrt station.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

SAINI E. from Brunei Darussalam
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Friendly and easy
nice and good ambient and closed to station
no need to think further, everything is there except sometimes internet very slow
Reviewed March 12, 2012