arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 11991 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.0

2.8 Thy K.
Vietnam
April 09, 2016
Staffs are rude
The staffs are very rude, they're not helping when I need to upload luggages. They're very bad in communication in English. The hotel is very hot and noisy. I'm very disappointed with this choice. I never come back to this again.

7.6 Afrah Z.
Pakistan
April 09, 2016
Overall a very good stay
We stayed here for 3 nights. The hotel room was adequately equipped with all the necessary facilities. The only problem was that lights were quite dim. The room was spacious enough for two people. Complimentary toiletries were available and replaced everyday. The air condition was really nice since we went in April which is too hot in Bangkok. The best thing I felt was the breakfast. It was Halal so we had no problem eating chicken. The breakfast had a lot of variety as well. The location of the hotel is excellent since its 5 minutes walk from a BTS station. The half day tour for all the famous temples ( which are all near each other) is within 30 minutes by Tuk Tuk or Taxi. And the famous malls like MBK, siam center, siam paragon are one station away. There are many massage shops nearby so we could easily get a foot massage every night on our way back. It was a comfortable experience for us.

6.8 Sonam H.
India
April 09, 2016
Good location but too crowded
It is way too crowded and the service wasn't as good as the other hotels we stayed at.

10 chan G.
Malaysia
April 08, 2016
Good location
Near bts

10 chan G.
Malaysia
April 08, 2016
Good location
Near bts

7.6 Tengku I.
Singapore
April 08, 2016
Rating slowly dropping
I am a fan of bkk city hotel since the first time ive been to bangkok. But however i guess the rating has start to drop. Location wise was superb as its located near the halal eateries and also bts ratchatewi station. What dissapoints me was that the receptionist way of communicating. Just because tourist we doesnt understnd thailand accent doesnt mean they can talk to each other in thailand and frowned as well. I believe that's not the way to treat us the guest that way. I have been there for like 4 times now but still no improvement on the receptionist way of handling guest. And secondly I can still remember throughout my stay for all the 3 visits,i booked the executive deluxe and was given 4 pillows. But the recent stay i was only given 2. And when my bestie called the receptionist and asked,they sounded not happy but good thing we still got our extra pillows. Given the nice location for muslim travellers,maybe i shld consider other hotels nearby next time.

6.8 Charlie L.
Malaysia
April 07, 2016
Value for money
Will be perfect if the breakfast is having more variety of choices. Overall this hotel is doing well.

4.8 Siew P.
Singapore
April 07, 2016
Only for mass tourists
This hotel is unsuitable for business travelers and family. Distance to bts is still quite a walk. Room is small, dark and uncomfortable.

8.4 Peter B.
Thailand
April 06, 2016
A good business traveller type hotel
A very good, clean and comfortable hotel. The food situation was a bit disappointing - partiicularly the breakfast - but this wasn't a big problem as there were many 'street vendors' within a very short distance. There was a lack of facilities at the hotel, but again this was not a problem to us, as we were in Bangkok for business type reasons. I would recommend the hotel to anyone who does not want a hotel offering a large number of facilities and services. The hotel offered excellent value for money.

8.4 Huyen T.
Vietnam
April 05, 2016
Near down town, train station, good service
I will suggest to my friend this hotel when they going to Bangkok