Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 80 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Mohd H. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
A Class of It's Own
the traditional design of the hotel, the attentive staff, the delicious food
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Claude B. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2013
My Best Alround Resort Experience in Bangkok
Wonderful Relaxing Peaceful Environment, and the staff fulfilled my every wish
Of all the hotels I've stayed at in Bangkok, this was my best overall experience. Set well back off the Road Under a canope of Tall Trees Bangplat Resort is a Paradise in the middle of Bangkok. Consisting of Individual Traditional Thai Teak Cottages Set in a Tropical Garden, with trickling Water falls, and Melodic Songbirds to greet the weary traveler in the morning Bangplat Resort was the most relaxing Hotel stay ever. The staff was more than helpful, ready to fulfill me every need and request, and I'm a pretty demanding Guest. Everyone Speaks perfect English, so egnor any previous reviews that said other wise. Not located in the center of Town the tranquility is worth the 10 minute taxi ride to the heart of Bangkok.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Willy K. from Norway
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Quiet oasis in a big metropolian
Relaxling place with good food and friendly staff
Bangphlat is a resort with small copies of Thai village houses, made in an old-fashioned style. Interior is simple, and some will maybe call it romantic. Outdoor aera is very beautiful and relaxing. Rooms have not much space for long-staying luggage. Mosquitoes can be troublesome. We had to use my mosquito net when sleeping. Because of religious reasons they don't serve any alcohol or pork. We experienced the staff as very friendly and very service-minded. Everything is taken care of in a minute. Sometimes lack of english speaking. They keep everything clean, and technical installations have quite modern standard. Wifi and air-condition works ok. Shower work fine, pressure and temperature ok. Restaurant has very good food (thai) for reasonable prices. Not far from Tesco Lotus across the street. Always easy to get a taxi.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

MICHAEL J. from Belgium
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
really nice place in traditional style
Warm traditional style, quiet, nice garden and restaurant
we stayed at this resort for 2 nights because it is near to the yanhee hospital where my wife neded to be. i was positively surprised by the quiet and serene atmosphere. the rooms are simple but comfortalbe and have a real charm. the restaurant serves very good dishes at very reasonable price. there is a nice garden which makes you forget that you are in the middle of a huge town. minus points are: not well located for visiting bkk not ideal for party makers as they dont serve any alcohol. most of the staff do not speak any english.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

andrea S. from Switzerland
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Cute, a Green Oasis in a concrete jungle
Homeliness, being cared
the staff was very kind and helpful. the guest house provides main basic facilities for a pleasant venture. little bit out of places where travelers like to go. koa san rd quite some walk away. tuk tuk or taxi not so easy to catch.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

susan L. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
very friendly and relaxing
Lovely garden / restraurant and rooms rustic and very nice.
Staff try their best but the lack of English could be a problem Proper cable TV would be an asset
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Marlene H. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in July 2012
Good location for Yanhee hospital
Good sized rooms. A quiet oasis. Delicious food in the restaurant.
The hotel is close to Yanhee Hospital but distant from central Bangkok. Excellent food from the restaurant and friendly helpful staff. The hard bed matress was the only negative point for me.
Reviewed August 01, 2012

Philip D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 9 nights in July 2012
Do their best to make you feel welcome and at home
air conditioned room and own shower
very happy to have had the air conditioner in the room, and also to have had the personal shower...... i felt personally that it is difficult to have some one greet you that cannot speak any english what so ever. should you wish to try to convery something that you may have left behind or extenuation circumstances occur that you wish to convey to the hotel... you may have a problem in translating that across.... other than that.. very quaint and quiet place to stay and not to far at all from the basic shopping centre to get those every day things that you may need,. especially if you do not eat hot spicy food..... also very handy to yanhee hospital if that is a reason for you to go... very reasonable rates for the room and service that is given...
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Yaowapa P. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
lovely Thai-style room, good service
free wifi, lovely atmosphere, good service
Nice room with free wifi, friendly staff, good breakfast (but not so many choices to choose from). We booked Bangphlat Resort for 5 nights, but stayed at the resort only for 2 nights because of construction and heavy traffic around there. Good choice to stay for a short period to wander around Ratanakosin island.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Eileen I. from Germany
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2012
lovely hotel and friendly stuff
close to southern bus terminal
we stayed just one night at banphlat resort, it i litte bit far awya from the center but very close to the southern bus terminal, so thats why we chosed that hotel. the rooms are very nice ( thai style)but unfortunately not very clean.... stuff is very friendly and helpful.
Reviewed July 09, 2012