arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 2783 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2783 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 8.3

matthew E.
United Kingdom
September 04, 2015
Our Favourite Hotel In BKK
Price, Service, Modern
We've been lucky enough to visit Thailand many times over the last 20 years. Banyan BKK is by far our favourite hotel in Bangkok. The rooms are spacious and modern. A MUST is the club rooms. Ensure you take this option, its worth the extra money.

CHON M.
Malaysia
September 02, 2015
good
sky bar, friendly staff
Everything Is good,but WiFi not stable.

Kooi P.
Malaysia
September 01, 2015
a bit tired but still great
the bathrooms are huge, the beds are comfortable, and the breakfast is great!
i spent a week at the banyan tree bangkok celebrating my birthday. It was my first time staying here and i thoroughly enjoyed it. I stayed on the club floors. The pool was nice, a bit cold. The spa is great, the food too. I took the subway most of the time, a bit far of a walk but it was manageable. Would stay here again

kelly T.
United Kingdom
August 29, 2015
Not impressed
Good location, staff were attentive.
On arrival we were overcharged for an extra bed they add service charge on everything. I found hair in bathtub the hot water was scolding hot. The deluxe suite was ok but nothing special. We wasn't allowed into any of the restaurants or the rooftop terrace as we were wearing flip flops. The swimming pool is small. Agoda said 800 bht for an extra bed and we were charged 1500 per night plus service charge. If you stay here just be prepaired to pay more than you had planned. And not been allowed to eat in their restaurants because of our foot wear... Well Banyantree this is my 3rd stay with you and now my last.

Anthony R.
United Kingdom
August 22, 2015
Unfriendly Banyan Tree
Location, Bed Comfort
Not a 'tourist' friendly hotel. Needed a quick, cold beer after hours walking, shopping, but was refused entry to ALL bars as I was wearing shorts. It wasn't even peak time and I would have taken just 10 minutes, Also I was forced to walk through the 'mall' in front of the hotel rather than use the traffic route in, but nearly sprained my ankle when tripping down an un-marked and well camouflaged step, More dangerous than the traffic route for sure!

Chan M.
China
August 22, 2015
very nice hotel
big room, grand reciption, nice service
it is a very nice hotel, it is big, clean, new and nice service. but the transportation from hotel to the travel spot can have some improvement. The waiting time is too long.

Kelly L.
Malaysia
August 14, 2015
Great Banyan Tree Experience
The whole exotic tropical feeling

Vincent S.
France
August 13, 2015
Simply great
Quality, staff, room
Great stay. We loved it. Very good service great rooms great spa and great bar on the roof and pool with great views over the city. The only negative point is the location it is about 30 minutes by taxi from the main cultural sites

SEOUNGHYE A.
South Korea
August 12, 2015
The BEST hotel ever
Nice staffs, Nice room condition, Nice service
The best hotel ever! If you want to enjoy your trip, Banyann tree is the best choice you can ever make.

SEUNGHACK Y.
South Korea
August 10, 2015
Whenever I go BKK, I stay here. Two dumbs up.
1. Crazy good aroma in the room and body lotion and wash. 2. Sophisticated services and complementary 3. Room interior
So refreshing. A hotel stay has to be like this.