Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 2817 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2817 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 8.3

Charlie Y. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2016
Staff friendly
Nice clean rooms
Reviewed August 05, 2016

Fang H. from Taiwan
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Very good!!
Loundry service is very sweet
Reviewed August 01, 2016

ABDULAZIZ B. from Saudi Arabia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2016
a five stars thing
though an old building
Reviewed August 01, 2016

shun S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2016
Rooms are OLD especially the bathroom
My second time in a Banyan Tree property and I must say this Bangkok property was quite a disappointment. The toilets are really old, shower head does not work properly. A used candle was provided in the room. Was really tired and had an early night with the Do Not Disturb Sign on but the housekeeping rang the doorbell asking if we wanted a turn down service. Other than this, service during check-in and check out are good.
Reviewed July 29, 2016

Qi Y. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2016
Great service and good view from the room
Excellent service. Staff are extremely friendly. Modern facilities and comfortable beddings. The rooftop restaurant and the pool are the highlight of the hotel.
Reviewed July 29, 2016

Jia L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2016
Nice view
view from room was amazing. however, club lounge facilities/refreshments were below our expectations. nevertheless, a good hotel in downtown bangkok!
Reviewed July 29, 2016

Harshita A. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2016
Service
The staff at banyan tree Bangkok displayed a very high level of customer service and one on one attention making us feel like we were the only one staying at the hotel .
Reviewed July 19, 2016

Mario R. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
not as hype as their rooftop
the room was big but very old style. they dont provide bidet inside the toilet as well. the pool was great but they dont have jacuzzi only steam and sauna. location not really great and you always need cab to stroll around.
Reviewed July 18, 2016

Ash B. from New Zealand
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Brilliant
We love the Banyan tree. The staff were amazing and the vertigo and moon bar is truly the best rooftop bar in Bangkok
Reviewed July 12, 2016

Sajib G. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Amazing hotel
Everything about Banyan Tree was excellent from the first moment we arrived to the last minute we left the staff was polite and helpful in everyway. Excellent hotel will definitely recommend this to anyone.
Reviewed July 12, 2016