Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 2817 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2817 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 8.3

Cheung M. from Macau
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2014
Excellent Spa
Traditional style of hotel, must try Banyan Tree spa, a 10 min walk from subway which locate in the office area
Reviewed January 02, 2015

LISHI M. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2014
good
good location , good for shopping, good food
good location , good for shopping, good food
Reviewed December 31, 2014

HYUNSOO K. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Excellent Experience, Resonable Price
Facility, Service, Massage
I stayed here for 3 days, in Dec 2014. The Price was resonable compare to other hotels which have similar value. And I'm really satisfied about facility especially Bed and Pillow. (It totally help to rest at every night) Dinner cruise and massage by hotel was also awesome(strongly recommend) Most of all, I recognize what 'kindness' is while staying with excellent service.
Reviewed December 31, 2014

Jasmine Y. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2014
Good service
Quiet, clean, shuttle to BTS mrt
Not good location. Need to walk a bit cos no shuttle back to hotel
Reviewed December 29, 2014

stephen B. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in December 2014
All efforts lost
Terrible. Noise from adjacent showers and traffic prevents sleep How can a so called 5 star hotel prevent guests from sleeping. Lost customer
Reviewed December 29, 2014

Angel H. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Bath Room too small
Friendly staff
Toiletries never refill all, some of it unable to press. Shower area too small...
Reviewed December 28, 2014

Natasha H. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Great stay!t
The staff are great & hotel is well located!
We had a lovely time & would definitely go back. We would highly recommend to friends & family based on our experience!
Reviewed December 26, 2014

jieun K. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2012
has a name but old
pool, food and name
Reviewed December 24, 2014

Kai J. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
good service, nice rooms, amazing rooftop bar
service, bar, rooms
As always, the Banyan Tree is amazing. Unfortunately, this time the Club Room breakfast was total chaos. Orders didnt come, and the location was in a bad state. I hope they fix that soon.
Reviewed December 23, 2014

Pauline L. from France
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Banyan experience
Location, staff
The Vertigo is way too expensive compared to other places where the food is much better. This is the same price as a 3 michelin restaurant in France...and this is uncomparable. The Hotel is not impressive and the room are ok. This was my first experience with this brand and I was very dissappointed
Reviewed December 22, 2014