Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 2814 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2814 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 8.3

Lee B. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Good Hotel; not too convenience
Service, room, spa
Overall good
Reviewed November 25, 2014

ranganath T. from India
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Stay, very Satisfied
Location, room sixe and Suite Privileges
Splendid! One of the best stays for us. Stayed in a two bedroom suite with parent in laws, wife and 2 children. Wonderful decor, big rooms and spacious living. A great way to stay as a family unit in one room(suite). Highly reccommended!
Reviewed November 24, 2014

haresh G. from India
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
excellence
good atmosphere,good dinning experience,helpfull staff
we were very happy with our stay,we are vegetarian,so it was good to have a wide variety of veg dishes, the restaurant on the roof was excellent,but i recommend to make sure about egg in dishes as there was one mistake.
Reviewed November 23, 2014

Henry C. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Pleasant & relaxing
Breakfast on the 59th floor, room sizes and comfort
Overall a very enjoyable experience. Our 1 bedroom suite was spacious, comfortable and well decorated. Having breakfast on the 59th floor overlooking Bangkok was a nice change from our island life in Phuket. We felt a little bit cramped in the tight Vertigo bar section but one could argue that the view at night is worth the trouble. The experience could be improved if the hotel offered a guest section. Our only other remark is that the hotel seems to be ageing a little which is hardly surprising as it must be a few decades old by now. The Banyan tree is still a great place to head to though!
Reviewed November 23, 2014

Jenny T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Good relaxing treat
Good hotel, nice staff, great spa
Good stay, though location not convenient...to be expected given it is meant for relaxation; good spa if you like good services
Reviewed November 22, 2014

choon H. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
lovely hotel but a bit out of town.
Lovely staff, cleanliness and vertigo restaurant on the 61st floor which has a view to die for.
It was too short, would be better if we had more time.
Reviewed November 21, 2014

Tan S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2014
Great service and room
concierge was very helpful, great room, nice pool
Awesome other than the limited food choices. The service staff were all very helpful and polite. We enjoyed the stay there.
Reviewed November 21, 2014

Chartrak R. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2014
Nice and cozy near the city center
Room, VErtigo Restaurant, the Moon Bar.
I love to staying there.
Reviewed November 18, 2014

fraser B. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Awesome place!
Awesome place, great service, great food
Really nice. Everything is as above standard as expected. If only its not so expensive I'd stay there more often
Reviewed November 14, 2014

SARAH F. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Best hotel I've ever stayed in!
Service exceptional, attention to detail fantastic and rooftop bar and restaurant out of this world!
We ways stay in 5 star hotels but this one was one of the best, if not the best! The rooftop bar and restaurant was expensive but worth it! £50 for a steak and £14 for a glass of wine but compared to rooftop bars in Rome that is not expensive for the service you get and the view. Food was first class too.
Reviewed November 13, 2014