Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 2817 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2817 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 8.3

Abby C. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Amazing!!!!
The staff was excellent, the room was the most amazing room I had ever seen, and the amenities were awesome!
Walking into the Banyan Tree we had no idea what we were in for. When they took us to our suite and opened the door, we all screamed and ran all over the place. It was beautiful!!! The lady who showed us stood there for about 20 minutes while we ran from room to room then finally said, can I show you around now? She got the biggest kick out of us. The room was by far the best room I have ever stayed in. The food was amazing. The staff were so friendly and helpful. They went above and beyond what they needed to. The pool was beautiful. We ate at Vertigo then went to Moon Bar. The views were out of this world! It was the best atmosphere and the service was impeccable. We were very sad to leave this hotel. They cleaned out rooms so nicely every day. The bathroom was amazing. Most amazing steam shower and jacuzzi tub. If I'm ever in Bangkok again I will no doubt be staying at the Banyan Tree. And would recommend to anyone I know. The hotel came recommended to us and I'm so glad we listened!
Reviewed September 22, 2014

Kreetharan K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in September 2014
Fantastic!!
Service, Cleaniness & Location
Professional Service, Perfect location, Superb room with fantastic in room facilities. The best
Reviewed September 21, 2014

Martin D. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Great Stay, Great View, Great Food
Skybar, Room & View, Food
Our stay in the Banyan Tree Bangkok was great! We received an upgrade and had our room on the top floor. Dining and having a drink on the skybar was exceptional. As well as the Tepanyaki Grill Kobe Style!!! Great staff, very friendly. We're definitly coming back
Reviewed September 21, 2014

Anil R. from India
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Thumbs up !!
Location, Staff and Ambience.
The staff is very helpful and courteous. It reflects a well trained team and great customer care view of the staff and hotel. Though there was some staff who couldn't speak English fluently, But they certainly tried to guide us and help us in our queries. The location of the hotel is nice and can be reached easily as it is famous in the area.
Reviewed September 20, 2014

Marilyn T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
comfortable , but not really clean
comfortable, easy to get cabs, friendly staffs
Stayed for 2 nights. Bed is really comfortable. Staff was friendly and initiative to help us carry the luggage. Had in room breakfast and dinner. Beef was not nice. But the fish n chips was excellent, crispy on the outside and soft in the inside. Only problem is that it wasn't as clean as i thought it would be for such a pricey room as there were quite alot of dusts on the table tops.
Reviewed September 17, 2014

sangyeop L. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2014
i was very nice.
clean, good staff, Good washing tool
it's very good service and I love the washing tool which has aromatic smell. sampoo, rinse, soap. body lotion has it. it makes me cozy.
Reviewed September 16, 2014

lee W. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
wine serve at very late hour. not like before..
Nice, clean and friendly
I was good , but wine only available after 5.30pm. Compare to the last time we stay.
Reviewed September 16, 2014

Sheryl L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Unpleasant Stay
Nothing Impressive
The design details of the bathroom--failed. Towel hanger is inside the shower area which doesn't make sense at all, towel get wet by the shower tap, you can hear the drain sound when your neighbour flushing or shower. Do get the meter taxi by yourself by the roadside instead to ask the hotel staff to call the taxi for you because they dont use meter but charge you flat rate which expensive than outside. Do not engage their taxi to tourist place, they will send you to the place which they can earn commission, we had a expensive experience during our stay at Banyan.
Reviewed September 15, 2014

Loo T. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Great comfy stay
Value for money, clean, service
Reviewed September 11, 2014

Peerawat S. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Great hotel with great staffs
Bathroom, Lounge, Friendly staffs
The room is quite spacious and well organised. Bathtub in the bathroom is also nice. Staffs are friendly and attentive.
Reviewed September 10, 2014