Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 2816 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2816 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 8.3
Sort by

Sze H. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Very Welcoming
Friendly Staffs, Clean and comfortable
Great Hotel but need to walk abit to enjoy local food. Friendly staffs and clean rooms. Swimming pool is consider small but overall is quite good experience. Hotel Shuttle using tut tut but can only fits 4-5 person at a time. So don't consider free shuttle when you book this hotel. It should be a bonus. We will definitely come back again. I feel relax and enjoy.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Lovely S. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2014
Nice and good location
Nice and good location and friendly staffs
Nice and good location Nice and good location and friendly staffs Nice and good location and friendly staffs
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Marc D. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
2 days at the Club Room
Moon Bar- Room Size- Club Lounge
Booked in 2 nights in the Club Room, big and spacious. Very much liked the 19th floor Club lounge for dedicated check in/out and complimentary buffet. I basically visit this hotel ofetn for the Moon bar on the roof and felt like trying the hotel itself too. Very nice staff
Reviewed August 15, 2014

Joonghee P. from South Korea
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
good quality of room condition
large, clean and kind
Reviewed August 15, 2014

Chee N. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Luxurious and a good respite from the Bangkok buzz
Well designed room, good breakfast selection and hotel amenities
We stayed in one bedroom suite and had access to the club lounge. The canapes and free flow drinks were adequate and we spent some time relaxing at the lounge, overlooking the Bangkok's city. The breakfast was served in the same area, and the selection was almost similar to Romsai, although I did notice better coffee was served at the club lounge. And we get eggs done different ways too. The rooms were well appointed, and all the trimmings were of consistent good quality. The daily gifts and incense/aroma oil were a nice touch. We went to Moon Bar and although the view was spectacular, the place was just way too crowded and too overpriced. But do go up for a look nonetheless - you'll enjoy it. Our only bugbear with Banyan Tree Bangkok was the inconsistent service. Some staff at the concierge were not well trained to handle guest queries, while one club lounge waiter provided service totally not befitting of the Banyan Tree establishment at all. That being said, such experiences are just isoloated incidences that our overall good experience more than made up for. So yes, I would stay in Banyan Tree Bangkok again in future.
Reviewed August 14, 2014

kris C. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed one night in January 2014
Excellent hotel with very comfortable room
the location, the spacious room and the helpful & friendly staff
The suite that we stayed was very spacious and comfortable. everything was fine from the momemt we checked in till the time we checked out. we found all the staff to be very friendly and helpful. the health centre was excellent and so was the breakfast. the location of the hotel was ideal for us as we had planned to do shopping in bangkok. We enjoyed our stay at the hotel very much and would like to come back again.
Reviewed August 14, 2014

Syed R. from Pakistan
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2014
Nice, but now its OLD
The Moon Bar
Other than the moon bar and the great packages at the spa, the hotel has started to show signs of aging. The bathroom tiles, and the shower cabins.... need to be changed or just accept that its now a hotel for 100$ or less.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Syed R. from Pakistan
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2014
Chagne the Staff and let the guests enjoy
Food & Entertianment on the roof (59th Floor)
It was OK. When I checked in I asked for a late check out, and the person at the front desk said, that they were fully booked so not possible, after the process of check in completed I asked for a later check out again, and he said that if I paid I could stay extra few hours for half the room rate. I said if you are FULLY BOOKED how can you give me extra hours. if you are fully booked, then I cant stay extra with or without paying extra. Next morning I went to the front desk and asked someone for a complimentary late check out and they smiled and gave the late check out to me :) change the person on the front desk.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

mark W. from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed one night in August 2014
Disappointed
Views from the room and the roof top restuarant
Had to wait in reception to book in the process was long winded and slow. The staff were polite and friendly but did lack understanding when speaking in English. The room was nice, bed v comfortable. No hot water in the morning for a shower though (5am). The roof top restuarant was an experience, fantastic setting and views. Staff again very polite and friendly. BUT the costs were hideous and this was not reflected in the standard/ quality of the cuisine. It was very average indeed and did not justify the very high tariffs! Each course was explained when served, but this was a poor attempt to be upmarket and did not work, as the waiter struggled to describe the meals correctly. We would not stay again. Shame, the management are too greedy. Were glad we staying and have done it, as it were, but it's not as good as the other, cheaper Bangkok hotel that we stayed in.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Yvonne L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2014
Relaxing stay
Resort feel, amazing staff n worth a visit
Lost of words... Will come again
Reviewed August 09, 2014