arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 2765 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2765 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 8.3

9.3 Andrew N.
United Kingdom
May 08, 2014
Excellent!!!!!! We would stay there again.
The room was amazing, large comfy bed, big modern clean bathroom, excellent living area. Food and staff was good. The staff spoke very good English and made our stay stress free.
Our stay really was excellent. Everything from check in, the room, club lounge, staff, restaurants, bars, spa, gym, to check out. The Banyan Tree service was excellent. The staff spoke very good English and could not do enough for us.

7.3 Jesper J.
Denmark
May 08, 2014
Great luxury hotel
Luxury, great rooms and great staff
We booked a 1 bedroom suite and it was a very nice room with great space for my small family of 3. Bathroom was spacious and great. Included in the room we had club lounge access where we enjoyed breakfast, afternoon tea and free flow in the evening. A very nice hotel.

9 John D.
Australia
May 07, 2014
Luxurious Hotel, well located
Small details such as complimentary incense, dragon-fruit, well located, attentive staff.
Very pleasant experience despite the short stay, definitive of 5 star hotel in ambiance and service.

8.7 Sandy H.
Taiwan
May 06, 2014
Feel be respected, warm & hospitality
Well trained staffs
I feel everything nice.

8 Gilles B.
Switzerland
May 05, 2014
Top-class hotel, ideally located for shopping
Marvelous Club option with a fantastic breakfast, the view, and the bedrooms
Our stay was fantastic, great staff, beautiful Club suite, fantastic breakfast and complementary evening drinks

10 andrew B.
Australia
April 30, 2014
Very nice hotel with great food.
Location, rooms, food
I stayed here because its close to the Australian Embassy. Its a very nice hotel with great service and food. I would definitely stay there again.

9 Chi L.
Taiwan
April 29, 2014
Well equipped room and helpful staffs!
Very thoughtful and friendly hotel, nice roof top bar, well designed and clean room
My flight was delayed so when I arrived it was close to 9pm. The check in counter was very thoughtful and tried to arrange me a spa session or manicure in last minute. Although they didn't make it, I can feel the friendliness. The hotel is very close to a night market, and the roof top bar is very nice.

10 michel F.
France
April 28, 2014
Excellent
Club Room.
Excellent

7 Philip W.
United Kingdom
April 27, 2014
Wanted more from a Suite
Price, location, Size
Had a nice stay but wanted more. Maybe the banyan tree has become a bit dated in Bkk

9.3 Scott D.
United Kingdom
April 26, 2014
Beautiful suite at very reasonable price
The Suite, restaurant, club facilities
Stayed here on the evening that we legalised our marriage having had the cermony a few weeks earlier in Phuket and then travelling around the Philippines. Wwe've stayed in some of the worlds best hotels and the suite was up there with some of the best city hotels we've stayed in. The quality of the room with access to free drinks and food at the club lounge would cost 2 or 3 times the price back home in Dubai. The swimming pool was small but uncrowded. We had dinner on the roof and we found the food very good but not comparable with top restaurants in Dubai. The view made the meal though. All in all,it will remain a highlight of our wedding travels and we will undoubtedly return in the future.