Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 2817 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2817 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 8.3

steven B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Good relaxing hotel with good service
Location, attentive staff, good clean and large rooms
My stay as always was very good with good staff and fast service. Its location is close to MBK and other shopping attractions in Bangkok. Your always made to feel welcome whanever you visit.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Delia B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Easy, luxurious and hard to leave
The Banyan club lounge, huge bed and rooftop bar
This is the life. Our room had the biggest and most comfortable bed with fresh fruit delivered to us everyday. The breakfast buffet was international, fresh and delicious. Drinks and food were available complimentary here til 8pm. The staff were so smily and friendly always wanting to accommodate. The fitness club is well stocked with all the added extras you begin to get accustomed to here. The pool is easy to relax by, halfway up the building and further up is the restaurant and bar with 360 views. I don't know why you wouldn't stay here.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

matthew E. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
Amazing
Location, Rooms, Staff Service
We loved this hotel, make sure you take out the club option so that you get the free beer/wine etc etc, really worth every penny
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Lindsay E. from Canada
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Luxurious hotel but a bit dated
facilities, staff, rooftop bar
My friend and I visited Bangkok during the coup and the curfew so we were lucky that the Banyan Tree had a very nice rooftop bar to hang out in after 10pm! The pool is relaxing, although a bit small but I was impressed with the gym and the spa. The staff were very friendly and we had no problem getting taxis to all the sights.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

PA F. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
sub,standard banyan tree
staff, restaurant
we were disappointed about the standard of this banyan tree. the hotel room is a bit old and there is even no hot water when we showerex on the first day of staying. fortunately the staff there is very nice and helpful.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Jesse C. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Clean, great staff, excellent location
Clean, great staff, excellent location
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Matt R. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2014
An outstanding break from the kids.
An upgraded room Executive lounge Rooftop restaurant
Outstanding. It was a little piece of luxury for us and a great way to wind down, away from all the trouble in Thailand.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Mee W. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2014
Nice but kinda out of our expectation
Big room good service nice sky bar
Overall is nice and banyantree seems bit old but well everything is up to standard.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

chris B. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
THEY CLOSE THE POOL AT 9!!
Hmmmm, what was once a 5* master, is now dated and aging
I am biased towards the banyan group. I've been using their hotels across the globe since I discovered them 20yrs ago and aspired to be able to afford them. So imagine my disappointment at this aging master. It was agreeably priced, but having first stayed the prior nights at Siam Kempaninski, the Banyan looked aged and pedestrian. Even 4*. So sad. But WORST of all, they closed the pool at 9! No matter what kind of night you enjoy in BK, you will come back incredibly hot and bothered and in need of a swim. Well sorry for you - no amount of cajoling, begging and name dropping the group's owners helps. Again, after the SK's spectacular poolS, this contrasted the Banyan just awfully. If you can afford better, rather spend the extra. Oh, and btw, breakfast costs an extra THB720 per head. Add that to your rate comparisons. Tacky little trick I haven't come across before in many years of travel... PS: avoid rooms __01 and __02: they are close to the lifts which sound like a subway
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Tsz Y. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Amazing hotel!!!
Great room, great spa, great stay
Everything with Banyan Tree Bangkok was amazing!!! You will not regret staying here!!!
Reviewed May 18, 2014