arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 2765 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2765 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 8.3

POH Y.
Malaysia
March 19, 2014
Convenient location for conference in adjacent hot
Location and confort.
Poor front desk. Despite prepaid Agoda voucher, arrived at 6.30pm and room not ready. Waited one hour and then left for dinner engagement at 7.30pm. Came back at 10.30pm and keys given did not work! Further delays in washing up and getting into bed.

tam Y.
Hong Kong
March 15, 2014
Good hotel but getting old
Great room service
Banyan Tree is a great hotel and is known for its Vertigo restaurant. After all these years, it seems like it needs some renovation to keep its magic. With that being said, good service has compensate this shortcoming for now.

ANG L.
Singapore
March 13, 2014
Luxury living
Big rooms, cleanliness and good restaurant
Banyantree is centrally located and relatively near to the train station at Lumpini station. The main draw for me was the top of the floor al fresco dining at the hotel's Vertigo restaurant. The dining experience was awesome with spectacular views of the city and good food.

bonnie G.
United States
March 12, 2014
large, functional and relaxing
steam sauna, club lounge, aptmosphere
Given large space, great lounge steam shower, dividing rooms great staff. Suites were well thought out and functional. Only issue was the air con and rooms were very dusty and unclean. Apart from that ... flawless.

Merche V.
United Kingdom
March 10, 2014
Great!
Location, attentiveness of staff, amazing restaurant
The only thing I would warn about this great hotel is the not very clever position of the swimming pool, it doesn't get sun until the afternoon so you cannot spend the morning sunbathing.

Daniel Y.
United States
March 10, 2014
Great spacious room quiet but overpriced meals for
Internet quiet rooms friendly staff
It's was a nice place. I thought it would be better for the price I paid.

bonnie G.
United States
March 08, 2014
fantastic, great aptmosphere and spacious
design, food and room design

steven B.
United Kingdom
March 06, 2014
very relaxing in a comfortable hotel
service, rooms, staff
My stay at the hotel was very relaxing with great staff that were very helpful and polite, the hotel offers good service and go the extra mile to make your stay as comfortable as possible. I like to use this hotel as I know I will get a good service and enjoy my stay

Maria B.
Philippines
March 05, 2014
Exactly what you are looking for in a luxury hotel
Excellent customer service, Thai culture, Great bar and restos
Greatly enjoyed our stay at the 2-bedroom suite and we will surely be back. Excellent service received from the staff at the Club Floor to housekeeping people. Check in/out is a breeze and made you feel super welcome. The kids got their excitement every night getting those little gifts. The suite was superb with all the luxurious amenities and comfy beds. Vertigo Bar at the top floor is romantic, a great experience.

Sue B.
United Kingdom
March 05, 2014
Short break
comfortable bed, canapes friendly staff
My partner and I had a 2 night stay at the Banyan Tree, we stayed on the club floor, the canapés and drinks between 5-8pm was a lovely way to start the evening. The beds were extremely comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel.